A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

1. What is your favorite Christmas decoration in your house?
I don’t have anything but two stockings in my house. So they’re my favourite. The pair of Christmas stockings for Babe and me.
2. Do you finish your Christmas shopping early or are you a last minute type?
My Christmas shopping came to an abrupt halt due to unforeseen circumstances. I hope to get back on it and finish up by the end of next weekend. I think I have to cut a few things out, to avoid being flat broke for the month of December. Generally, I like to be done by this time.
3. When do you turn on your heat?
In The Bahamas?! Ahahahahahahahahha. Ahahahahahhaha. Hahahhahaha. Ha.
4. Do you ever wish your blog was private?
No. Then I’d just have a journal. *shrugs*
You know what was cool though? In uni, I had a LiveJournal. That was neat (seriously… I thought “neat”… Is this 1992?) because you could make posts public, private, friends only, or even select the people you wanted posts to be visible too.
5. Do you put your deodorant on before of after you put on your shirt?
Depends on the shirt. Most of the time, after.
 
Join the Five Question Friday blog hop!
 
I’m not sure if I’ll be able to blog much this weekend. It’s a weird time. I’m trying to carry on as usual, but aside from it being difficult, I’ve been feeling very tired, and my ability to focus is just… On vacation. I’m hoping to get out at some point tomorrow and do something nice or fun or something, but not expensive. I feel like I need a break. A diversion of sorts. Hope you have a great weekend!
 
Give your answers in the comments, or do it in your own post and link back here so I can read it. 🙂
Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (5)

  1. Have a good weekend and good luck with all that’s going on!

  2. No heat…*sigh* Can I move in with you? I hate the winter months with a passion. I wish I could fly south for the winter like the birds do. They’ve got this winter thing figured out.

    • Laci, believe me when I tell you that I will gladly switch houses and jobs with you for a few months. I miss the cold weather. I looove sweaters and scarfs and boots and all that fun stuff!
      You can have some of the summer here too. It’s far too stinkin’ hot to be anywhere but the BEACH.

  3. 1. We don’t have any Christmas decorations up yet, but I did discover a tiny stocking hanging from a light switch today… from last Christmas!

    2. I Christmas shop waaay too early. I have had some of my presents for people since early November.

    3. As soon as I start shivering!

    4. No, not this one. But sometimes I do wish I kept a separate personal blog for things I don’t want to say to everyone. I normally just vent to my friends, though.

    5.After. I hate those white deodorant smears on clothing.

Leave a Reply

