A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Day 2 – Something you love about yourself

Well… Just one?! Dangittaheck! I wanna list more! My prerogative, right?! Lol. Ok, I’ll follow instructions and mention someTHING I love about myself. Fiiiiine!

I looove… That I’m a MORNING PERSON! I looove mornings. I wake up, and I’m all like WOOHOOOO! What are we gonna do todaaayyy?! *bounces around house*

Well, when I first wake up, I’m kind of oooh-nooo-it’s-time-to-get-up? Right-now? But then I DO get up and brush my teeth and wash my face, and the amazingness that is a new day suddenly takes up residence in my soul. I smile. I look outside. I’m happy to see the sun. Even the rain if it’s there. I’m excited about my shower and breakfast. I just feel great about new days. New opportunities to just be great. To be happy. I love that happiness a decision, and I can make it again and again, every single day of life.

I think it’s funny, as I pass people and smile as I extend morning greetings, that people frown, look miserable, mumble if they answer at all, and just seem to regret BEING. It’s funny. But more than that, it’s sad. Life is a gift. Each day is a gift. Whether we accept it, use it, enjoy it, or not. A lot of people would rather be in bed when I smile and say, “Good morning,” but I like my presents better when I unwrap them and use them. You never really unwrap your day until you get the heck out of that bed and DO things. 

I’m glad that nothing stops me from accepting the present. I smile at my days, and they smile right back at me. I love that about me. 🙂

Comments on: "Good Morning, Sunshine! (Day 2 of 30 Days of Truth)" (2)

  1. […] Day 2 (meetmyanarchy.wordpress.com) Day 2 (ihasasad.wordpress.com) Day 2 […]

  2. Good on you! I wish am still a morning person, but am not anymore, i used to be, when i was still working.

    Maybe i better get myself a job again!

Leave a Reply

