A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

It’s Thursday!

Today, I’m thankful for:

  1. The call for an interview. It’s really time for me to leave this job. I know it’s time to go when I have zero interest in completing tasks and spend most of my time daydreaming, surfing the net, hiding (don’t ask), and planning life when I have my own business. The interview is at 11am tomorrow. With traffic, and wanting to be there a little early, I’ll have to be on my way by 10am. They’ll probably run late, and the interview may take a while. This means I’ll be calling in sick.
  2. The rain that stopped in time for me to run out for something to eat. I have to go grocery shop this evening. I didn’t really have anything to bring for lunch. Of course, on the one day that I don’t bring lunch, it rains. Lol. I was able to go out after 1pm. Yay!
  3. Finding my LIME GREEN Nalgene water bottle. I went to my aunt’s, and went digging in her fridge for my iron medication I left when I moved out a few months ago. There, waaayyy at the back, sat the bottle I’ve been looking for. For 3 months.
  4. Seeing my paternal grandmother and uncle today. Now, my grandmother has a very distinctive voice. She is extremely well spoken. Especially for a Bahamian. (Bahamians tend to have heavy accent and really bad dialect.) She doesn’t use dialect. Well, only VERY intentional. She was having normal conversation with a salesperson, and automatically, my ears wagged. I said, “That. Is definitely. Grammy Jacquie.” And it was. She was with Uncle Scottland (whose name is really just Scott) which was cool since he lives in Florida now. Good to see ’em both.
  5. A fun day off with my Babe that I can look back at and smile. We had good, clean, simple fun.
Comments on: "It’s Thursday!" (1)

  1. […] Articles It’s Thursday! […]

Leave a Reply

