A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Day 3 – Something you have to forgive yourself for.

*sighs heavily*

I have to forgive myself for the things I can’t change or control. A lot of times, I look back and see how much time I’ve wasted. How many people I don’t bother to keep in touch with. How many things I could have done better.

These things are all in the past. Things worked out the way they did for various reasons. Over the past few years, I’ve been determined to enjoy my life. I’ve been living up to that to the best of my ability. Really, that means that time wasn’t really wasted. It was just USED. To do something other than what I set out to do or just plain didn’t end up doing. And that’s okay.

I don’t keep in touch with everyone I’ve ever met. Sometimes, people cross my mind, and I wonder how we drifted apart. Sometimes a drop a note to say, “Hey!” With Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, etc., it’s quite easy. I shouldn’t feel bad about that. It’s impossible to have constant contact with EVERYone. Those most important to me are very present in my life. If I’m important to anyone, they can reach out to me too, so I don’t need to feel bad for not being the reacher-outer.

There are lots of things I could have done better. I could done better in school. I could have done better on certain jobs. I could have completed things I’ve left undone. But so what? I did well enough. I graduated with honours, I’ve continuously won awards for work performance, etc. I’ve always done well. Always. I just always know that I didn’t really push and could have done better. Annnd, that’s okay too.

Well! This was nice. I’m forgiven. Now I shall have a celebratory Coca-Cola. đŸ™‚

Comments on: "Get the Past Over With Already! (Day 3 of 30 Days of Truth)" (7)

  1. […] 3 (meetmyanarchy.wordpress.com) Day 3 (ihasasad.wordpress.com) Day 3 (mizzrainbow.wordpress.com) Day 3 […]

  2. Ill celebrate with ya haha! đŸ™‚

  3. Hey, let me slide in here ! đŸ™‚

  4. Here is a quote from Kung Fu Panda for you, am not quite sure if its related, but i think it is:

    “Yesterday is History, Tomorrow is a Mystery, Today is a Gift and that’s why it’s called Present”

Leave a Reply

