A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

1. Do you swim in the winter?

I live in The Bahamas. We don’t have a real winter, but the water does get a bit cold. I don’t go in the ocean between December and January. By mid-February, it’s fair game.

2. Do you love or hate winter?

LOVE. I mean REAL winter. Not this stupid, breezy, 77 degrees (F) that we get around here. People seriously walk around in those puffy jackets and furry boots in December. It drives me crazy. They look ridiculous. This. is. the. BAHAMAS. Lol.

3. Do you put makeup/actual clothes on when you know you’re going to be home all day with just family?

Ask me if I put on makeup when I’m going out. LOL. It has to be a special occasion or something. So no.

4. How old were you when you had your first alcoholic beverage?

Again, this is The Bahamas. The legal age is 18, but no one cares. I’ve had sips of my dad’s wine since I was about 4. First time I had one all to myself? Ummm… I don’t know. I wasn’t super fascinated by it, or anxious to have alcoholic beverages, so it probably wasn’t until I was about 16.

5. How many ill calls in a 12 month period do you think are acceptable?

Only the number of times one is actually ill (enough to be off from work). However many that is. I usually try to drag myself to work unless there is concern about getting other people sick, or not being able to perform at all. Or dying.

 

Remember, we’re supposed to post our values and statements of purpose today? Yeah, I’m not gonna be able to do it today. Tomorrow. I DID do a lot of thinking over the weekend, but it put me in a really weird place. I’ll talk about it a little later. For now, I have to get to work!

Comments on: "Five Question Friday – LATE!" (6)

  1. love your comments. I always wear makeup at home. I must be weird…..

    • LOL. I can’t judge. I’m just not a makeup person. I don’t see the point. But I get that people like it. One of my sisters hardly EVER goes out without her full face on. I’m talkin’ about THE WORKS. Lip gloss is a lot for me.

      • oh mi lord. Really?! I’m pretty much the same but I keep my look natural. No-one can really look at me sans makeup. I look like death otherwise.
        Oh and I’ve finally got twittwit!! šŸ˜®

        • Natural = Good. It can be so tempting to fake-it-up when you have all tose colours and paintbrushes at your disposal. Hahaha
          YAAAYYY for Twitter! šŸ™‚

  2. Values? Statements of purpose? I thought that was for bystanders! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

