A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

A pretty little ditty song I just had to share with you. It just makes me smile, and feel a certain sort of way about life and love. I look at the past in a funny sort of way. I tilt my head a bit to the right, and go, “Huh!” It’s like the present is showing me the rhyme and reason of the past. And instead of breaking my heart, it kind of makes my heart sing. Like, now I know why love was the way it was. Because it wasn’t what it is now. And that could never break my heart. It’s a-okay. Better than okay. Because I’m laughing and smiling and living and loving every day. You know?

I never loved nobody fully
Always one foot on the ground
And by protecting my heart truly
I got lost in the sounds

I hear in my mind all of these voices
I hear in my mind all of these words
I hear in my mind all of this music

And it breaks my heart
And it breaks my heart
And it breaks my heart
When it breaks my heart

And suppose I never ever met you
Suppose we never fell in love
Suppose I never ever let you
Kiss me so sweet and so soft

Suppose I never ever saw you
Suppose we never ever called
Suppose I kept on singing love songs
Just to break my own fall

Just to break my fall
Just to break my fall
Just to break my fall
Break my fall
Break my fall

All my friends say that of course
It’s gonna get better
Gonna get better
Better better better better
Better better better!

I never love nobody fully
Always one foot on the ground
And by protecting my heart truly
I got lost in the sounds

I hear in my mind all of these voices
I hear in my mind all of these words
I hear in my mind all of this music

And it breaks my heart
And it breaks my heart

I hear in my mind all of these voices
I hear in my mind all of these words
I hear in my mind all of this music

And it breaks my heart
And it breaks my heart
It breaks my heart

When it breaks my heart
When it breaks my heart
When it breaks my heart
Breaks my heart

When it breaks my heart
When it breaks my heart
When it breaks my heart
When it breaks my heart

Comments on: "Music: Fidelity – Regina Spektor" (4)

  1. I love that song. My bridesmaids walked down the aisle to that song! 🙂

  2. I used to love this song when I was single…LoL…i love the catchy music…and it break my heart a a a a a rt…it break my heart…break my heart…

Leave a Reply

