A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Krazy Glue Sandwich

No, it’s not a snippet from my life. Sorry, guys. I know that makes it less of an exciting story, but, well… What can I say? At least I made it up. I can get some credit for that, right?

This one is response to this week’s Trifecta Challenge to use “band” in a story of 33-333 words. 

Krazy Glue Sandwich

“Everyone has a right to know, Mother.”

“I don’t have a right to my own privacy? Since when did everyone’s rights nullify mine?”

Mother always knew how to shut us up. To make us feel stupid. To take control.

I searched her face for any sign that she may let us win, just this once. Vacant eyes stared straight ahead in defiance.

Click the photo to read more.

file981233875305

Leave a Reply

