A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Package Swap!

I think I told y’all about the NaNoWriMo package swap. Someone organized a huge swap where participants could sign up to get as many swap partners as they want. I signed up for 2. We exchanged information about ourselves and the kinds of things we like, then we went shopping for each other. It was a lot of fun!

I think I gave my partners a lot more info than they give me, so they were in a better position to pick and choose things. I told them things like: I love chocolate; I like owl/turtle/elephant things; I’m a notebook freak; I love pens; I like black tea; Cool socks are my thing; I love lime green; Ooh! Stripes!… So yeah… My stuff was AWESOME.

Both of my packages arrived on Friday. I was super excited to open it, and even more excited to rave about everything and show it all off to Babe.

Here’s a picture of my goodies from Kate:

Image

Included in this package:

  • About six pairs of cool socks. One pair has an OWL. YAY!
  • An ELEPHANT bank. That I can PAINT. How cool is that?!
  • Stickers
  • Page clip bookmarks
  • Bracelet bookmark
  • LIME GREEN felt OWL coasters <— WIN!
  • Three cool shoelaces
  • Pens
  • Coffee Cuff
  • Chocolate
  • Notebooks
  • Sock purse <— Too cool!

Later this week, I’ll show you the contents of the other package (from Elizabeth).

I can’t believe how perfect these things are for me.

*happy dances*

How about you? What made your weekend? What awesome thing happened to you? Received any good gifts lately? Fill me in!

Comments on: "Package Swap!" (14)

  1. That sounds so fun!

  2. Sounds like loads of fun!

  3. This almost makes me want to write a novel. Almost.

  4. Yay!
    An elephant bank! Love.

  5. What fun! You did get cool stuff!

  6. I can’t believe how many people are doing that NaNoWriMo. Crazyyyy. This seems so fun and I’m super jealous that you got all that sweet stuff! She knew you perfectly!

Leave a Reply

