A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Three Things Tuesday

Heyyyyy! *points and jumps up and down* I haven’t seen you in forever! Where’ve you been? …Say what now? It’s ME? *I* went missing?! *thinks* Oh.

Sorry.

Things are nutty, okay? But not like legume-y nutty like peanuts. I mean trendy, fun, oh-so-good nutty like almonds. Or walnuts. Ya know? The good kind of crazy.

As you know, it’s NaNoWriMo time, and I’m MLing like a CHAMP! I’m tweeting like mad, updating a FB page like an addict, and hosting events. Let’s not talk about how I totally MISSED one of them. *sighs* (I told you things were nutty. But that one was peanut-y. Blech!)

Okay, on top of that, I launched my website! YAAAAHOOOOOOOO! No. I didn’t use Yahoo to build the site. I just wanted to say that. (I feel nutty. Did I mention that?)

Ok, before I drive you away, I’m just going to say three things. Just three.

  1. ImageI launched my website, mmkay? It’s my author website. I’ll be posting excerpts of my work, reviews, sprinkles of inspiration, and slices of life. The servings of life slices over there won’t be as thick as they here though, so keep up with me here too! I know you’ll want to sign up for my email updates, but don’t do it before November 9. That’s when I’ll have a free MP3 for you, just for signing up! 🙂
  2. ImageI had my first request for an event/food review. How cool is that?! Babe and I went to SUGAR RUSH – an event that was all about sweet indulgence. There were eight booths set up by pastry and dessert businesses. Yes! Cupcakes, cake pops, brownies, rum cakes… All goodness. There was also a great LUSH RUSH bar with signature martinis and iced teas (leaded and unleaded). And my JOB was to TASTE things. Say whaaat? More please! I’ll be posting my review of the event in about a week over at my brand spankin’ new website! 😀
  3. It’s Election Day in the US! WOO! If you are eligible, GET OUT and VOTE. It’s your right, and no one else can exercise it for you. Every vote counts. [insert more you-should-vote rhetoric here.] Really though. Go vote!

And that’s it. That’s three. The limit for today.

OH, NO! WAIT! ONE more thing!

GUEST BLOGGERS. I need some. Ahem. Ruthie. *coughs* Christina. *fake sneezes* Nicole. *points* Madtante. *nudges BWithBooks* *pokes YOU*Just for the month of November. I’ll take 5 people. You can talk about food, share a recipe, tell a funny story, give workout tips, share some of your favourite music, rave about your favourite product, review a book… Whatever! As long as it doesn’t break any of my 3 blog rules (I don’t know what they are yet), you’re good. If you’re interested, let’s talk! Send an email including your name, blog link, and what you’ll blog about to guestblog[at]aliciaaudrey[dot]com. I’ll get back to you pronto!

Thanks for sticking around, even through my absence. You RAWK!

 

What’s new with you? What post in the last week (of yours) is a must read? Linkit!

Comments on: "Three Things Tuesday" (10)

  1. Sounds like you’re still on that sugar rush eh!!!? Fun – fun – fun.
    The Website is flyness.

  2. You’re doing everything at once! That’s how it goes, isn’t it?

    Thanks for the shout there. I’d love to post something sometime!

  3. wow! That’s a lot of hyperness 😛
    Glad everything is okay. I will def have to check out your website, maybe after my cough medicine wears off. 😉

  4. I’ll do a guest post 🙂 Can I submit a drink? HMMMMMMMMM let’s chat, maybe we can debut the drink, the recipe + the post when I see yall next!

  5. I dunno why I’m just seeing this too, my apologies!

Leave a Reply

