A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Thankful Thursday

It’s been a while, but I told you, right? Busy, busy, busy. NaNoWriMo is totally taking over my life. I love it though! The planning is super fun, and so are the forums and the swaps going on. WOO! SO PUMPED!

I’ve neglected Thankful Thursdays for a few weeks. NO MORE. It’s time to get thankful! *digs deep in pockets for gratitude*

I’m thankful for:

  • This. In Red. Ha!

    NaNoWriMo coming up

  • Inspiration and encouragement (to write!)
  • Having enough
  • People who go out of their way to help
  • Perspective
  • Cool things to distract me (wedding planning, swaps, forums)
  • Finally getting starting writing about writing
  • Upcoming professional website+blog (WOOT, WOOT!)
  • Stamps (Totally gonna get one with my logo/address instead of using letterhead and printer ink; and SO gonna get others like “From the desk of” and others that make me feel legit and fancy. LOL)
  • Meet Samson the Samsung. He’s a photographer, tweeter, email retriever and send, AND an operator. Ding, ding, ding, ding, diiiiing! We have a WINNER!

    New phone! (I’ve been using a basic Nokia for almost a year now)

  • Spray cleaner for my glasses (No idea where the one I KNOW I have is, but I bought another one)

How about you? What are you thankful for? What do you have to be excited about? How was your week? Talk to me!

Comments on: "Thankful Thursday" (6)

  1. Welcome to the wonderful world of Samsung! I’m excited about all the Bahamas Wrimo events, and really wondering what in the world I’m doing about this musical. I’m thankful for the long holiday weekend and good customer service from companies I work with.

    • Thank ya kindly! đŸ™‚

      I’m excited about your excitement! We’re gonna have fuuunnn!

      I forgot about the holiday weekend when I was writing this post, obvi. Lots of work will be done, and fun will be had.

      Good customer service is a WINNN!

  2. Right now I’m thankful to be out of bed for a bit and REALLY thankful this procedure hurt less than the last. I still *almost* fainted but they went slower with me, so when I got dizzy, I was still lying down! Very thankful!

  3. Samson the Samsung. Love it. And lovely list you have here, friend đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

