A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Plans, Buses, and Work

Quick post for y’all today.

On the weekend, I appointed two of my favourite ladies to the super wonderful two-person position of Personal Sounding Board. For the wedding, of course. They love it. I love it. We all love it. Let’s just hope they both love me in 6 months from now. Lol. They totally wanna be involved, and I definitely need people to let me know when I’m getting too crazy, and help me make decisions. I don’t wanna keep buggin’ Babe because I don’t really get the feeling this is her thing. I ask her the basic things to make sure she’s on board and won’t hate it all, but beyond that… I need some wedding-excited people in my camp. So three cheers for Ash, and three cheers for Jess, y’all! WOOT, WOOT, WOOT! WOOT, WOOT, WOOT! They’re awesome.

Ash and I twitter DMed extensively about the guestbook and use of the theme. Jess and I chatted about the dress. Babe and I decided on the overall theme and how overt/subtle it should be. We also decided on what the guestbook should be like. (It’s not a book!) Today, I messaged back and forth with a very nice Etsy person who will design the guestbook (which is not a book!). She’ll also design the Save the Dates (I really wanna abbreviate that, but STDs just aren’t cool, and it kills me every time I type “Save the Dates”. Gah!) and invitations. Look us, finding ways to get cohesion up in this biatch. Wait. Maybe I should call our wedding a biatch? Heh.

Public Transportation again today. More things happened. This driver also had a friend riding with him. Said friend collected the money for him and everything. A lot of bus drivers seem to do this. This bus driver probably wanted to be a racecar driver. Or stunt devil. Or something. I’m sure people thought they were going to die today. He swerved in and out of traffic like crazy, all in an effort to get in front of another bus on his route so he could pick up more passengers. Oh, the insanity of it all! He also talked to another bus driver on the phone. “Yeah! Where you?… OH, that’s YOU who have me draggin’. (I gather that means the guy cut him off and overtook him earlier, and picked up more passengers, leaving him “dragging” behind with few people on his bus, and few prospects on his way.)… Well WATCH OUT. ‘Cause I comin’, and I comin’ with a vengeance.” Folks… This is not something you want to hear a bus driver say when you’re on his bus. *sighs*

Sitting behind me was the last and final Bahamian Idol contestant. She sang like there will be no tomorrow. Every. single. song. that played. Lots of Mariah Carey. I don’t know about you, but I hate to hear MARIAH CAREY sing Mariah Carey songs. Too nasal and fakey, and trying to hard. When other people try to do it… *puts head in hands* I just don’t like it.

On the up-side, when Babe realized I had to work today, she got to work in the kitchen. I had a sliced apple AND a salad to bring with me. Plus chips and a Coke. Happy lady, I am! Babe loves me. 🙂

As for my weekend, I worked, worked, worked. No, wait. I slacked a LOT on Saturday. My mood was awful. I made it up for it yesterday by editing a LOT of my stories. Today I’m putting the finishing touches on one of them to send it for consideration for a magazine. Today is the deadline. I must get to work!

How goes your Monday? Did anything fun on the weekend?

Comments on: "Plans, Buses, and Work" (10)

  1. – Yayyyy Ash & Jess – lol!
    – 0_0 at that bus ride….
    – Work it lovely lady!

    • HAhaha. Ash and Jess are awesomesauce. I’ll soon recruit Vanessa to join this party. We may start having secret wedding meetings. Lol.
      Yeah, the bus thing is so not for me. I hate it.
      Yesss! Almost done editing “The Other” so YAY!

  2. CANT WAIT! *runs around room*

  3. woo! Wedding stuff is always fun, just remember to enjoy and don’t get stressed.
    So happy for you.
    Bus rides.. who likes anything about a bus ride?
    My Monday, the power was out, so I was asleep on the couch most of the day. 😛

  4. Just Rambling said:

    Hehe now I would love to know what that guestbook is! You totally made me curious! 😉

  5. Are you on pinterest? I need to check out your wedding boards!

Leave a Reply

