A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Oh, it’s Friday?

Wordless Wednesday

Look at the goodies Babe brought back for me from her way-too-long time away! Cute shorts, a shirt that says “It’s owl good” *giggles*, cool notebooks, pens, coloured sharpie markers, highlighters, Twix minis, lime green cell case, two brightly colour tees you can’t see, a tank you can’t see, a booklight, beer mug double-shot glass… Loving it!
Yes, everything is backwards. Makes it more fun. 🙂

 

Thankful Thursday

I’m thankful for:

  • Having my Babe back 🙂
  • The invitation to join the flag football team started by my sister’s work. Babe and I both went to practice yesterday evening, and had funnn! Everyone thinks I suck, but whatever.
  • Supportive family and friends.
  • Getting closer to making a decision on the job I’m going to take, and being able to share it with you all.
  • The little things that inspire smiles and create good, happy feelings
  • My ability to budget, manage cash, manipulate Excel/Numbers, and make financially sound decisions (when I want to).
  • The gift of words.
  • Hobbies.
  • Use of a car while my cousin (boss) is away, so Babe and I can do errands, grocery shop, and have date nights.
  • The date nights that we will have tonight and tomorrow night… Because when you don’t own a car, but have the use of one, you’ve just GOT to take advantage of it.

How was your week? Shared any cool photos on your blog? Give me the link! What are you thankful for this week? Any plans for the weekend?

 

Comments on: "Oh, it’s Friday?" (6)

  1. I love those notebook covers and SHARPIES!

    • I forgot to mention some stretchy book covers. But YES. The covers are SO nice. VERY me. She knows me well. You like sharpies, huh? Haha

      ________________________________

  2. Great gifts! And also love thankful thursday…!
    I cued do with a twix right now!!

  3. So many goodies from the one you love, what more can you ask for 🙂 You are so blessed and lucky. Enjoy the rest of the week.

  4. Awww babe brought you back lots of awesome stuff. Adorable. And love your whole thankful list 🙂

Leave a Reply

