A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

I’ve talked about Karmin before. How cool I think they are. How I like the girl’s style. How good their acoustic sound is. How great the covers are. How quirky and fun the videos are. And stuff.

It all started with this one:

And then, Babe I heard this one on the radio one day:

Babe was like, “Is that Karmin?!”

Me: “I don’t know…” *listens* “Maybe, you know!”

Babe: “It IS Karmin! She said ‘Cheerio!'”

That was cool, to hear them on the radio for the first time. Now, I’ve come across this one:

Just wanted to share that with ya this weekend.

 

How was your week? What are you up to this weekend? Any cool songs to share?

Comments on: "Hello – Karmin" (16)

  1. I like their covers but I am not a fan of their own music. They performed on SNL and I thought the girl was too much. Really trying to be quirky. Glad they are getting a good following though because they do have talent but I wouldn’t ever buy their album.

    • When people start out with covers, I usually don’t end up liking their music either. I was surprised when I heard their own songs and liked them. I like the quirkiness of Amy. I don’t feel like it’s contrived… But I have the opposite opinion of quite a few others, so I know what you mean.

  2. For music you should try Lianne La Havas. She is Brilliant, anything by her.

  3. I really liked the third song!

  4. I like them too!

  5. how did I miss this post?!
    Anyway. I like that Karmin song, they’re in the UK charts at the mo at number 6 (Brokenhearted). Quite catchy…

  6. Hehe, never heard of Karmin before! Oh my gosh, but it does sound fun! Brokenhearted is a happy sounding broken heart! đŸ˜›

    • Yeah, their music is super fun and light-hearted. Really feel good, ya know? Check out some of their other covers on Youtube if you like those songs.

  7. I love them! I am happy to see that they are now getting the recognition they deserve out in the public! I only hope they don’t become a one hit wonder and go far!

    • Yeah, I think it’s awesome. I love when people put their work out there for free using media like Youtube, opening the door to bigger and better opportunities.
      I don’t think they’ll be a one-hit wonder at all. I had that concern at first b/c I find I like cover artists, but then tend to hate their original stuff. Karmin’s stuff is just as cool as their covers, likely because they keep the fun and their quirkiness in their work.

  8. Their song is doing well over here!

Leave a Reply

