A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Today, I give you…

FIVE SECRETS

  1. I am not interested in the olympic games in the least. I don’t even understand why they exist.
  2. I have no national pride. I do not care about the accomplishment of random people who happened to be born in the same country as I was and do not know personally. I will celebrate my brother MARCHING at an event (seriously), but I can’t find a penny to flick at a stranger’s gold medal for swimming faster than people from other countries.
  3. I hate when people hang up on me, cut off a conversation, or otherwise say their piece and then shut down in an attempt to stick it to me. When that happens, they don’t exist in my life (until they come crawling back). I don’t call. I don’t send messages. I don’t ask for favors. I make sure they have to contact me first. *shrugs* [Yes. This happened today. No, I’m not even mad. Just a little surprised.]
  4. I often get more annoyed than the person affected when unfairness/rudeness/disrespect strikes a loved one. I get PISSSSSSED when my BFF’s boyfriend does something stupid, and stay that way for longer than he/she does. AND I get annoyed when the wronged person does not see that they were wronged or ignore it. AND it’s even MORE annoying when it just isn’t my place to say anything, and I have to fume to myself. Lol.
  5. I’m not a slave to food, but I do have some poor habits. I drink a Coke when I have a headache (because it WORKS), and that’s probably okay. It’s like drinking ginger ale for a tummy ache, right? I also drink a Coke when I’m annoyed. Better than vodka, right? And sometimes, ice cream is the only answer to the question of a really long week.

Got any secrets you wanna share? Any list of five things?

Comments on: "Five Things Friday: Secrets" (14)

  1. Coke is amazing. But only coke zero; even tho I prefer an irn-bru (a scottish drink).
    But the Olympics are in the uk this year so yay for the opening/closing ceremonies; nay for everything else!!

  2. I like the women’s volleyball team outfits…go Olympics! :p

  3. Just Rambling said:

    You don’t like the olympics?? Oh my gosh! And you just got your medal!
    Oh well… I don’t like the olympics either. Seriously, I really really don’t like it and I don’t watch it. So yeah…

    Umm, secrets… I am full of secrets! 😛
    One secret: I listen to sad songs when I’m sad and happy songs when I’m happy. Sshh, don’t tell! 😉

  4. So…I guess you wouldn’t be impressed if I told you that some guy from a town about 20 minutes from where I live is in the olympics? Okay, me either and honestly I wouldn’t have known that except that I heard it on the local news. I think that we’ve watched them more this year than we have any other year. I remember watching them when I was a kid, I admired the gymnist so much.

    • Nope! Not impressed at all. Hahaha.

      Actually, Babe’s brother-in-law is competing. She’s pretty excited about it, I guess. I enjoyed watching when I was younger too. Like you, I admired the gymnasts. I wondered why I couldn’t do those things. I never understood the floor routines though. Like a weird dance-gymastics mix? I don’t get it. The only area that Bahamians seem to do okay is track and field. Field SUCKS, but the track is kinda fun to watch. Oh, and swimming. We have a few good swimmers. Expect no less from a country of a gazillion islands, right? Oh, and the only one I know of to qualify this time is a distant cousin. Do I know her? Nope.

      ________________________________

  5. I’m a diet Coke kinda gal — have to watch my figure 😉 Oh boy, I hate it when people shut down and refuse to talk things through. My husband does that, his whole family is like that, and I can’t stand it!

  6. I never watch the Olympics either! I just think…they’re boring. And I almost feel guilty saying that, but there it is lol. I love that you get annoyed for people hehe. ❤

    • Right?! SO boring. The only thing that give it a little drama/excitement is track. Those races can be INTENSE. But don’t feel guilty. You’re right. Lol.
      So you don’t think I’m a nutjob? Awesome!

Leave a Reply

