A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

50 Questions

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
My middle name is my grandaunt’s middle name. The coolest part is that my brother’s middle is our grandfather’s middle name. So a brother and sister got the middle names of a brother and sister.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
I really have no idea.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
It’s okay. I don’t feel any particular way about it.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
Sliced turkey breast is the only one I ever eat.

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Not yet. Hoping for a basketball team though.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Yeah.

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Yep!

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
Yep! I didn’t think they still removed tonsils until I saw someone post about having theirs out yesterday.

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Hellllz yez!

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Honey Bunches of Oats.

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
Okay, I just have to quote what Madtante said. “Baby Bejeebers cries when you don’t take care of the belongings you are so lucky to both have received and not had stolen from you. Your life is too easy if you don’t take care of your shite.” I’m dying. Ahahahaha. Anyway, no. I don’t always untie my shoes since my hands are often full when I get home, and I take my shoes off at the door.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
Yep.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Chocolate!

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
If we’re talking facial features, whatever stands out more, I guess?

15. RED OR PINK?
I dislike both red and pink. I can deal with hot pink.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
I don’t know. The size of my feet, I guess. Shoe shopping is hard.

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
Grammy.

18. WHAT IS THE INFOMERCIAL YOU’VE ORDERED OR CAN BARELY KEEP YOURSELF FROM ORDERING?
None. I don’t watch cable tv. And I rarely have interest in advertisements.

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Black.

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
Cheetos.

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The hum of… a CPU?

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
I’d like a fun color with a fun name. Madtante mentioned tequila sunrise, and that sounds about right for me.

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?
Freshly baked bread. The beach. Babe. 🙂

24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
Mother.

25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
Mountain hideaway would be cool. Change things up a bit.

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
Basketball.

27. HAIR COLOR?
Super dark brown. I’m thinking about bleaching it, and putting a complexion-complementing gold over it.

28. EYE COLOR?
Brown.

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
No. I could never!

30. FAVORITE FOOD?
Tough one. I like conch salad and conch fritters. And I like chicken breast. Ma’s chicken wings and potato salad. Dad’s macaroni and homemade spaghetti sauce. Mother’s corn and rice. I just like food in general.

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
Scary movies don’t end happily? Oh.

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
I don’t remember. It was something with a LOT of dialogue.

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Yellow.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
Winter, but only if it’s REAL.

35. HUGS OR KISSES?
Depends. I only like kisses from Babe. Hugs have always been weird for me. I’m still transitioning from non-hugger to moderate-hugger.

36. FAVORITE DESSER? Chocolate cake. Or guava bread pudding. Yes, it bothers me that I could not get this to go on the next line.

37. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
Strength.

38. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
Computer.

39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer! Blast from the past, y’all.

40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
Mouse pad? People still use those?

42. FAVORITE SOUND?
Hmmm… Rain.

43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
Too tough. I can’t make the call.

44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Nova Scotia.

45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
Nope.

46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Nassau, Bahamas.

47. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
Sadly, Nassau, Bahamas.

48. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
Apartment. Green and yellow.

49. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
Invisibllllllle!

50. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 50 QUESTIONS?
I’m okay with it, yeah.

Comments on: "50 Questions" (4)

  1. Your answers are so much more FUN than mine! I’m glad I made you laugh–now start unlacing your shoes! 🙂

    I always said that I wanted a basketball team!! That is cool that your Ma (or Da, both) thought out that name thing. That’s really sweet. Apparently, every generation of Dad’s side had a given name “Johnson” (which sounds like a joke but it’s true) til mine. 64 cousins and nobody opted for a Johnson. Hrm…

    Mark Twain is a genius. I love the classics but some of his grittier stuff and REALLY his “tours?” I guess they were called lectures but people could ask questions…anyway, those truly show how brilliant he was with off the cuff.

    • Really? I thought yours was way more entertaining. Lol.
      “Johnson.” Wow. At least you dodged that bullet!

      Mark Twain is HILARIOUS. I don’t know if I noticed how funny Tom Sawyer is. Can’t wait to get to Huckleberry Finn now. I’m gonna have to look for Twain’s tours. Thanks!

  2. Just Rambling said:

    Ooohh this is sooo much fun! I’ma have to do it too! 😀

Leave a Reply

