A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Thankful Thursday

You’re ready aren’t you? You know what day it is! Let’s go!

Today, I’m thankful for:

  • An oscillating fan (It is hoootttttt up in here!)
  • Rain (It’s cooling the earth a bit)
  • Cereal (Such a quick and easy fix)
  • Yogurt (Snackedy, snackedy!)
  • Water bottles (The individual, reusable ones. If they didn’t exist, I would never drink any water)
  • Yoga (Calms me right down)
  • Online communities (Particularly writing communities; lots of great links, tips, and resources are shared)
  • Birthday cakes (How else would we celebrate birthdays?! Nothing would do quite like a cake does.)
  • Third piece of my 4 year old niece’s birthday cake (I was the first aunt to get cake! Only a cousin and her dad were before me. Special auntie!)
  • Progress on my ROW80 goals (Yeah, I know I’m not checking in on Sunday and Wednesdays like I’m supposed. That is just WAY too often for me. I MIGHT decided to do once per week for the duration of the challenge, but no more than that.)
  • Blog buddies + their posts + their comments on my posts + their encouragement. Y’all rock!

How about you? What are you thankful for today?

Comments on: "Thankful Thursday" (8)

  1. laci512 said:

    I love doing yoga. Some time ago I was super good about getting up earlier in the mornings and doing yoga before work. It really seemed to make my day go better. I should really start doing it again.

    • It’s great! It’s funny because I’ve always said how silly it looks/is, and now look at me. Hahaha.
      Funny that you mention that. I was just thinking (again) today that I should start my day with it. Maybe a week of starting with it, and then a week of ending the work day with it, and see which is most effective for me.

  2. I’m definitely thankful for blog buddies too!!!!!!!

  3. Though we live in the opposite side of the world, I guess we are sharing the same weather problem. It’s summer in my country and I’m thankful that’s gradually starting to rain here too. The rain hopefully cools off everything. Have a great weekend!

  4. Just Rambling said:

    I rock? Seriously? I rock? Are you serious? Like…serious serious serious? That is SO cool!
    Makes me happy to hear that!

    Sooooo…yeah, I’m thankful for hearing that I rock.
    And I’m thankful for the sun. Yep. I hadn’t seen Brother Sun in a loooong time when all of a sudden BAM! There he was. Brother Sun caught me completely off guard!
    I guess our worlds are just so different, eh? You being thankful for the rain and all that…and I’m happy Brother Sun is finally here with us.

    Sweet.

    • That’s right, Ruthenator. YOU are awesomesauce. 🙂

      Yeah, that is funny! We’re both getting the weather we want right now. Niiice!

Leave a Reply

