A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

1. What did you wear to prom? Include a picture if possible.
A huge dress. A huge, beauuutiful dress. A huge, beautiful, super-expensive dress. Lol. It was gorgeous though. Strapless fitted top with huge skirts with layers and layers of orange on pink on orange on pink for an iridescent coral effect. I don’t even know where to look for my prom pictures online. My mom still has the prints. On my brief search, I found photos from my aunt’s wedding. I was a bridesmaid with overdone makeup and hair. *sighs* Why do they do this to us?! And the two piece was a bit fitted, no? It’s like I have baby bump.

 

2. Would you rather be on the biggest loser or a food eating challenge?
Definitely on the Biggest Loser. I wouldn’t be there to lose weight though. Just to firm up, and gain some strength and endurance. Way better than stuffing my face with unknown food.

3. Fave sonic drink? Refreshing summer drink?
We did this already. No Sonic around here. And I doubt that I would like it. I like making my own daiquiris. Just wait ’til it’s mango season! Our blender will be sorry it was ever bought!

4. What was your first car, and what did you call it?
I have not yet owned a car. I have been fortunate to be able to get rides pretty much all the time from my parents and siblings. I may have to sink money into my own vehicle soon. When I do, I’m hoping it’ll be something small and cute. LOVE those Suzuki Swifts!

5. What’s one thing your child or spouse does that sends you over the edge?

Don’t know why I couldn’t get the space above this to disappear. Oh, WP. You’re killin’ me, ok? ALSO, I’m REALLY annoyed that EVERY time I comment on a blog, I get an email EVERY time anyone else comments on it. Then, I have to manually go in and make it stop. PLEASE. SOMEone. HELP me. How can I make it just stop?!

Ok, now that I’ve told you how WP is driving me over the edge… I don’t have children. My answer to this is the same as Mama M (who hosts 5QF). Lol. Babe leaves water in the sink. Dirty dish water. I hate it. I don’t wanna put my hand in it. I don’t even wash dishes in a sink of water. I do it under running water. That water just gets way too nasty for my liking. How you can you feel that the last thing you washed (in gray water) is as clean as the first thing you washed (in clear, clean water)? I just don’t get it. But anyway… Water sitting in the sink does something to me.

Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (10)

  1. You look BEAUTIFUL in that dress! Sorry you don’t like it because you’re gorgeous. I think gorgeous people (who understand they’re beautiful) always feel/ talk like you do about it. The rest of us are grasping for whatever makes us feel like, “At least I’ve done my best.”

    WP does irritate. My take on it is: it may be free but think of how LIKELY I am to pay for a version if your free one is problematic? Particularly with things like commenting and/ or forcing defaults that are annoying and difficult to stop? At this point, I cannot imagine paying for a WP because of these issues. My READERS would have them, too. It’s one thing if it’s free and annoying but to pay for it? Ick.

    • Awww, thanks! 🙂
      I DO like the dress, but since it was a rental, I couldn’t make it fit perfectly. I have a small waist and wide hips, so I usually have to go a size up for the hips, then take in the waist. That wasn’t an option that time. *shrugs* My biggest issue was the heavy, heavy makeup, and the old-school hairsweep. Lol.

      Re: WP – YES. Completely agree. The thing is, I like the way WP is set up. And pretty much every blog I follow is WP, so no need to set up an RSS reader or whatever. Switching to another host would mean having to visit a million blogs individually, or set up an RSS reader (which I failed at before – LOL).

  2. you look absolutely gorgeous in that dress! love it.

  3. laci512 said:

    You look great! That color looks amazing on you! I have the smaller waist and bigger hips problem too. I hate it.

    Fresh mango daiquiris…I’m jealous! So very jealous!!!

    • Thanks, Laci. 🙂
      Of all the body issues out there, I think ours is a good one to have. Hips fill out a pair of jeans like nobody’s business. Lol

      Fresh daiquiris are killer. And I looove mango. Thankfully, my great-gram has two trees, and they bear fruit at different times. Can you get mango where you are?

      • laci512 said:

        Yes, we could have worse issues. 🙂

        We can get mangos but only for a short time. I love fruits so I often stock up on certain fruits and freeze them while they are in their prime.

  4. i absolutely love your dress on the prom photo!!

Leave a Reply

