A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

1. Do you make your kids finish all the food on their plates?

I don’t have any children yet. Babe always finishes though. That count? And if we had children, they would most definitely eat all of their food. We’re great cooks, and we demand excellence from those we feed.

2. Do you give an allowance?

I’m starting to think 5QF is for mothers only. *sighs* No, I don’t give an allowance. Unless you count all of the crazy cash I rain down on Babe. *prepares for the trouble that will come when Babe read this misleading answer* If we had children, yes, we would give an allowance. I believe in teaching money management at a young age. They will know all about banks and how they work. They will understand interest rates, and the importance of saving and investing wisely. We will NOT be dishing out a whole lot of extra cash for lunch and movies, and we won’t be buying them everything they want. Needs will be met along with some wants. The rest? Up to them. Yeah, I know. I’m not a parent yet and blah, blah, blah. Whatever. You don’t know me. I WILL do it. Ask Babe.

3. Do you actually park your car in the garage?

If I had a garage, yeah, I’d park the car in it. Car theft is REAL in these here parts.

4. What is one food you will NEVER cook?

Ummm… Pork. Never.

5. Do you have anything exciting planned for the summer?

No solid plans, no. I have some wishful thinking though. I wanna visit one or two other Bahama islands. I also wanna get quite a bit of writing done. This includes short stories, and a two series of books for children. Wish me bunches and bunches of luck and hours of productivity, y’all!

Join the fun! Answer in your own blog post and link up here, or answer in the comments. 

Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (14)

  1. I feel that 5qf is mostly for moms too 😦 so I don’t get all excited about it any more. we booked our trip to Nassau for august so hopefully we can meet up with you. How are your photography skills???

    • *sighs* Maybe we should start our own blog hop thinger. Six Question Sundays?
      YAAAYYY! We will definitely have to meet up! We follow each other on twitter, right? DM me where you’ll be staying and all that fun stuff.
      My photography skills… Hmmm… I can definitely take pictures with digital cameras and smartphones. Can’t sell myself on much more than that. Hahaha

      • hahaha i totally would but i stink at coming up with questions or things to write about, hence my lack of blog postings in awhile. Yes I have u on Twitter and will send you the details. i believe we arrive the afternoon of 8/15. I might need you and your photog skills for that Saturday if you are available (and willing)

  2. If i didn’t have Jade I would answer questions randomly rofl
    like to no point, and not really answer the question, or make up my own. Just an idea.
    Writing short stores 😮 I so wanna read!

    • Making up answers for my unborn children is kinda fun. LOL.
      When I really get goin’ with it, I can send you some! I wanna get a good collection together, and then I’ll sell ’em in ebook format. 🙂

  3. Just Rambling said:

    So no pork, eh? I can see why! But I do eat it. Bad!!! Anyway, wanna here sth really really silly? I didn’t about more than 1 Bahama island… yes, laugh! 😛
    It’s OK, that’s why I read your blog. 😉
    So where do you get the questions from?? Maybe I need to throw in a five question Friday one day. 😉

  4. Just Rambling said:

    *wanna HEAR! Gosh…

  5. Just Rambling said:

    Okay, obviously I just woke up. *I didn’t KNOW about more than one… etc. I hate this. Next time I need to read my comment 42 times before I send it.

  6. Wishing you bunches and bunches of luck!

Leave a Reply

