A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

ROW80

Just a quick update. I’m feeling a little out of it today. Tired and hungry, maybe? My iron level seems to be on the decline. No good, no good.

I have done pretty much nothing on my ROW80 goals. I was going crazy with work over the past week, and really had no time. The event was on Saturday, and it was looooong. I’m glad it’s over. I’ve said my goodbyes to the job, and I’m now reveling in my current unemployment. I’m sure that it won’t last too long. I’ve an application out, and I fully expect to be called for an interview. If not, whatever. Funnily enough, I don’t feel under the gun to get a new job right this second. I can relax for about 3 weeks. During this time off, I plan to really whip through my goals. (Specifically, I intend to develop complete profiles for 5 characters by end of day tomorrow.) I also plan to work on getting my own things up and running. I’ve been kicking a business idea around for years, and I think it just may be time to act on it. I’ll be heading to the business license place (whatever it’s called) within the next week to apply for my license. YIPPEEEEEEEE! I’m also going to work heavily on getting sorted out with an illustrator, printer, and plan for the children’s books I’m going to be working on during the summer months.

If this seems like a lot, that’s because it is. And I’m happy with it. Busy, busy, busy is the way I like to be. And guess what! I can take my work to the beach. The BEACH can seriously be my office space. You can’t beat that with a stick!

On Saturday, there will be a little party at our place for Babe’s birthday. It’s a dessert party. I know, I know. You REALLY wanna visit The Bahamas now. I don’t blame you. So far, we’ve got people bringing ice cream (not homemade), cookies, and a gooey chocolate cake with nuts. I asked Babe what kind of birthday cake to make, and the instant response was CHEESECAKE. Well, I’ve never made a cheesecake, but it seems easy enough. I’m tossing ideas around in my head about toppings. It seems right to make fruit toppings, but I kinda wanna change things p

Comments on: "ROW80" (9)

  1. BelleofMountains said:

    Good luck on your goals – remember even if you start off slowly you can always make things up later on! This challenge is all about slow and steady progress. 🙂

  2. party! busy-ness! fun! good luck with the goals, internet lover! you can doooo it.

  3. sending you some luck your way. miss talking to ya and I hope everything works out for you.

  4. Good luck with the job hunting, the book & the biz! I hope the party went ok! x

Leave a Reply

