A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Thankful Thursday

More busy days, y’all!

Monday and Tuesday whipped by like nobody’s business. Yesterday seemed to drag a little, but that was fine. There was a lot to be done. I still have quite a few things to wrap up before the end of the work week. I feel like one of those wind-up toys. Spinning, spinning, spinning, then… Slooooowlyyyyy spiiiiinniiiiing. I have to finish everything before the wind-up power is gone and I’ve slowed to a halt.

Anyway, it’s THURSDAAAAAYYYYY! I’m thankful for:

  • Bright colours
  • Take-out dinner last night (Does NOT happen often)
  • Dessert
  • Cool run spots
  • The world of information at my fingertips (aka internet)
  • The weekend coming up
  • My Neo2 (will be put to work this evening between work and a meeting)
  • Breakfast for dinner (tonight!)
  • New shoes (bought last weekend)
  • Planners/Calendars
  • Breathing exercises (They really DO have an amazing effect)
  • Good books
  • Critique group
  • Discovering two great tv shows: Modern Family and Downton Abbey
Here’s a song that has a really interesting song, humorous lyrics, and a strange feel-goodness about it:
I neeeeeed to get it in iTunes and on my Running playlist. LOVE it.

Lots of questions for you today. Answer one, some, or all of ’em in comments. đŸ™‚ What’s going on in your world? Is your week flying by, or dragging on? What are you thankful for? Is there a song you’re really diggin’ right now?

Comments on: "Thankful Thursday" (6)

  1. Downtown Abbey is awesome… Can’t wait for next season. I’m very s.l.o.w. today. Maybe that is a good thing đŸ™‚

    • I’m trying not to watch it too quickly. I will, at some point, be stuck waiting like everyone else. Hahaha.
      Yes, slow is necessary sometimes. Smell the flowers!

  2. Just Rambling said:

    Oh sometimes I simply HATE being busy!!
    I’m thankful that it’s Thursday! Meaning, tomorrow it’s Friday. Meaning, the day after tomorrow it’s Saturday! Meaning, I’m off. As in… no work! Yup!

    • Hahaha. I’m okay with being busy, as long as I’m not going crazy, and things are getting done. Sometimes we can be busy, but getting nothing done. THAT sucks.
      YESSSSS! The weekend is on its waaayyy! đŸ™‚

  3. I’m thankful for bandage skirts and high heels. Oh, to be a woman!

    • I had no idea what a bandage skirt was. I looked it up, and the name makes sense. Very cute. I probably couldn’t wear ’em though. Too fitted for my exaggerated hips. *sighs*
      But you WEAR those bandage skirts, and wear them well, in the name of all of us who can’t/shouldn’t! Lol

Leave a Reply

