A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Feel Good Monday

Happy Mondaaaaayyyyy!

I love Mondays, and you know this, right?

Maybe I’m a little bit EXTRA happy today. If I am, here are a few reasons:

  • I did my run AND yoga even though I was struggling with the first day of “the affliction.”
  • I had a few minutes on the beach, just looking the ocean, smelling the salt in the air, feeling the breeze, with the sun at my back.
  • I found the perfect writing desk, untreated, at Wood You. Now I just need to save the money, and think about/find the designs I want to stencil onto it before finishing it.
  • I edited a short story a wrote last week, and it’s alllllmost there. It will definitely be ready for the Cheers Reader competition on Thursday.
  • I feel like my short story writing skills are improving. The quality of this story in comparison to the last one (yes, I remember that I rushed it) is commendable. I’m going to go back to the other story later this week to bring it up to par.
  • I’ve been doing well with drinking water, and I’ve been practicing yoga more. I definitely feel the difference, and I like it.
  • I’m making soup tonight. It should be good for 3 meals each. Hopefully, I’ll find some nice bread to go with it.
  • My friend of 21 years or so celebrated her birthday on Saturday evening. It was a nice bbq at her house. It’s always nice to catch up with her. Another friend (of about 15 years) was there, and we hadn’t seen each other in about 3 years. Some other interesting people were there, so it made for a pretty cool evening. I was glad Babe got to meet two of my oldest friends – two of the only people from way-back-when that I bother to keep in touch with.
  • Babe loves me. I hear it and see it every day. 🙂 How fortunate am I?!
Goals for this week:
  1. At least 3 evening runs to get back into the groove
  2. Grocery shopping
  3. Lunch from home at least 4 days
  4. Polish short story for competition
  5. First draft of flash fiction for competition
  6. Full inventory of items in storage unit
  7. Develop a plan for the purchase of my own vehicle without bank financing
Funny exchange from the weekend:
Aunt: “Is this your first time seeing a rainbow?”
Cousin (8 yrs): “No. I saw one before, when I was a kid.”
Anxious about:
Dad: “How much do you have saved towards a car?”
Me: “Not much…”
Dad: “Have you been doing ANYthing?”
Me: “Yeah…[volume goes way down as I say things that don’t make sense]”
Sooo, yeah… I was given one of my dad’s/brother’s cars to use, but now the one my brother was driving is down. It won’t be fixed for a while because it costs over $1000. I think they need the car back. I might be screwed.
Hope you had a great weekend, and you’re feeling positive and full of energy for the week ahead!

What are you up to today? How do you feel?

Comments on: "Feel Good Monday" (7)

  1. I feel good too!!

  2. You have a fun life! Good for you for writing stories and running! I’m not creative at all..I don’t think I would be good at storytelling.

    • Know what’s funny? I’ve never considered myself to be creative. At ALL. Then I was like, WAIT. Writing… Can combinations of words be creative?! And the Canadian voices in my head said, FCKN, EH!

  3. Kids are so funny sometimes aren’t they? That is a funny comment.

    Sounds like you have some great plans!

    • They tickle me to no end!
      I have a little cousin on the island (from another island) for the week. I can’t wait to steal him for a few hours. Feed him and entertain him in exchange for lots of quotes and jokes. Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

