A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

Five Question Friday

1. Are you looking forward to the time change this weekend?
YES! I will finally be able to resume my evening runs! WOO!
Image2. Are you getting the new iPad/would you want a iPad?
No and no. I am not an Apple fanatic, and I sooo do not see the use of a tablet. I already have a laptop. And whyyy would I want to type on a touch screen? No, thank you, ma’am.
3. If money was not a problem, what is the one thing you would splurge on?
I answered this in a tag or something in the last week or two. I would invest in my writing space. That’s small scale. On a large scale, I’d make the move to Canada.
Image4. How did you and the Mr. (or Mrs.) meet?
Truth be told, on twitter. I followed her. She followed me back. I tweeted about dessert. She salivated. I invited her to meet me at a restaurant for said dessert. She accepted the invite. We met there, like each other’s company enough, and hung out a few times since then. Became good friends. During a game night (with no games), it came up that I don’t discriminate in love. Her interested was piqued. Ba-da-bing and ba-da-boom.
5. Summer is right around the corner. Bikini or one-piece?
BIKINIIIIIII! I may not have the “perfect body,” but I’m definitely comfortable enough to rock a REAL two-piece. None of that tankini business.
Note: I would add captions to the photos and space this out better if WordPress would stop being a pain and allow me to. 😦
Answer zee questions in zee comments, or on your own blog, and link back! 🙂 
Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (16)

  1. 1. I’m not looking forward to Daylight Savings, mostly because of advancing the clock ahead. I like to “Fall Back” as much as possible.
    2. I have the original iPad – StoneAge, I know – and I am not interested in getting a new one. I will most definitely replace the relic once it craps out, but not for the sake of having the new thing.
    3. If money were no issue, then I would buy a new vehicle. An economy class sized car does not cut it on my island. Snow Drifts & Icy Roads = stuck in the ditch.
    4. I met my Mr. on the job. I normally don’t mix business with pleasure, but sometimes you gotta take a chance and this one paid off.
    5. I am not in a bathingsuit enough to spaz out about it, so I have the same suit from three years ago, and I am all set with it. I’m also thankful that I don’t have to go through the agony of trying any new ones on.

    • “Fall back” as much as possible <— Cracked me up.
      Good on you, for not freaking out every time a new one comes out. There are a LOT of slaves to technology out there!
      I don't know how I forgot that I need a vehicle. I guess I need to move away more than that. Then, I probably won't need one.
      Thanks for joining the fun!

  2. New visitor here! I love your writing. The story about how you two met was so modern and sweet. Thanks for sharing. Happy Friday!

    • Hey, Sadie! Thanks for stopping by + compliments! 🙂
      Your blog looks cool. I looove cooking (although I don’t do it much these days), and reading. I can suggest a few titles for your year of reading if you like.

  3. i didn’t think about being able to do evening runs again. YAY!
    and definitely bikini all the wayyy

  4. Interesting, you’d move to Canada. So is this just something if money were no issue or are you hoping to some day in the future?

  5. Haha, I totally agree on the iPad thing. Seriously? Okay, I have an iPhone. I LOVE it, BUT… I’m not sure why I should get a macbook or an iPad. Seems like hell to type on the iPad… yep… I agree! 😀 Just thought you should know! 😉

    • Hahaha. THANK you, Ruthie! Lol.
      Macbooks are pretty awesome though. I have one of those babies. Now, working on a PC (at work) is kind of a pain. Macs run a lot more smoothly, and there are so many cool free apps you can download. And LOVE the never-get-a-virus thing.
      But iPad?! NEVER!

  6. 1. I guess I’m looking forward to the time change. Well it’s here and I really don’t have a choice but I’m in Diego and get to enjoy more of the weather when I get off. So it’s a win!
    2. I’m a bit of a non-conformist if everybody else is doing it I’m immediately turned off from it. So no IPAD for me but I would love a Macbook. Dear, universe.
    3. If money was not a problem,I would splurge on traveling. LOTS and LOTS of traveling!

    4. He’s not officially my Mr. But we are really close. And guess what? We met on twitter too 🙂
    5. Summer is right around the corner. Bikini or one-piece?
    I have Tankini’s and a bikini but I definitely don’t need to be in one. But when Im in the sun I like the sun to kiss all my 2000 parts so who ever don’t like it can look somewhere else. Lol

    Which reminds me. I need a new one because both of mine are faded from the excessive hot tubbing.

    Go

    • Hey, Go! Thanks for joining in. 🙂
      #2 I’m kind of a non-conformist too. Even with movies and books, I have to wait for the hype to die down.
      #4 Very cool!
      Hahaha at #5. I wear a lil something because, for some strange reason, I looove to see my tan lines. Lol. I guess I like to see where I came from. Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

