A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

Five Question Friday tiiiiime!

1. Where is your favorite vacation spot and why?
We covered this before, didn’t we? Maybe in one of those things I was tagged in. I’ve never had a real vacation, so I don’t have a favourite spot. It would be cool to go to the Maldive islands (I know, I know… Mama said this in her blog, but I fell in love with photos of those islands last year). It’s super far away though. I’ve always wanted to go to Australia too. And South American countries.
2. What is your biggest guilty pleasure?
There aren’t many pleasures that I feel guilty about, honestly. LOL. I figure I can eat and drink what I want, do what I want, and put my energy into the things that I love. Life is too long and too short to feel guilty about drinking a bottle of Coca-Cola, watching an episode of Desperate Housewives, or tweeting in the middle of important tasks. If I’m not here to enjoy life, what the hell?!
3. What is your favorite fashion trend right now? Or, in the past?
Are there any fashion trends right now? There’s nothing that comes to mind, really. I LOVE(D) the leggings w/ short dresses (or long shirts) while it lasted. I also believe that I should have been in my 20’s in the 80’s because I looove the fashion. All the prints and colours! My gossshhh!
4. What are your spring break plans?
What the hell is a spring break? I guess I could tell you that I’ll be in The Bahamas… Lol.
5. What baby names do you hate?
The ones that could never suit a baby. Like, really, THAT’S what you came up with when you met this tiny person?!
And I REALLY hate the combo names that Bahamians are famous for.
Monique and Clifford? Your baby shall be called Cliffique!
Reginald and Syliva? Your daughter shall be Regia!
And then the names that are just the father’s name with a stupid ending like -ique, -shan, -quelle, or -isha. GAAAAAH! Kill yourself.
Like, really, I could have been Alanquelle. Or Alanisha. *dies*
Ok, I usually invite you to answer all of the questions in the comments, or own your own blog. Today, I would like you to Bahamian-name yourself. If you used your father’s name along with one of the endings, what would your name be? 
Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (9)

  1. Spikuze, Spikzie? (Spike+Suze)

    Perhaps Spikie?

  2. Love your answer to number 2!

  3. Oh! Well then! Hahaha.

  4. Cliffique!!!! A-hahahahahahahahahha

Leave a Reply

