A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Tattoo Status: Almost There!

A nice, clean, skinny version

The fat, embellished version

What I’m looking for:

  • Femininity
  • Loops and curves
  • Exaggerated lettering (Loopy W and L, and some fun with the l and k)
  • Smooth edges and curves
  • Readability
  • Henna-inspired – dots, imperfect hearts, vine-like business – 1, 2 (especially 3rd row), 3 (the first two)

There is still some work to be done, but I’m thinking a really good tattoo artist should be able to take it from here.

Major shout out to my friend Ashley for working so hard to help me get this far in the design process.

Post inspired by Laci.

Comments on: "Tattoo Status: Almost There!" (6)

  1. I love that. It’s so beautiful.

    • It’s not quite clean enough to be on my wrist forever and ever YET, but it’s the right concept. 🙂 Glad you like it. You’re like a tattoo expert. Haha.

  2. I’m too fickle to get a tattoo but it’s good to work hard on a design and then post it EVERYWHERE and stare at it for 6 months. If you’re still in love? It’s probably a safe bet 🙂

    • Yeah, I’ve never liked the idea of tattoos because they’re so permanent. I could never imagine wanting anything to be on my body forever. “Walk in love” has been a sort of mantra and religion for me for years now, and it just feels right.
      As for the design, you’re SO right. I have to be sure that it’s what I want. Only after I forget about it, and look back at it, still loving it, will I commit. I know that it’s not exactly what I want because every time I look at it, I think of ways to make it better. I feel like I’m 90% there, so that’s good.

Leave a Reply

