A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

1. What’s your favorite way to spend down time (alone or with a significant other)?
Alone: Reading, writing, eating fruit, drinking tea
w/ my siggy: snacking, having tea, watching movies, talking about random things, and snugglin’ up! 🙂
2. Are you the kind of person that wants things more as soon as you know you can’t have it?
No, not at all. Never been the big-eye kind. I’m usually pretty content with what I have. What I want is generally in my reach, even if I have devise a plan, save, and wait a little bit.
3. If you were given $1000 to spend on yourself, what would you buy?
So much, yet so little! If I have to spend it on myself, I’d invest in a few things for my writing corner. I’d like an untreated wooden desk. There’s a place here called “WoodYou” that sells wooden furniture that isn’t stained or painted. I’d love to get it from there. Then, I’d find the right stencils to put a cool design on the border of it. Then stain it. Then, I’d get a nice, wooden chair, and a cushion. You know the ones that you sit on, and they have strings so you can tie them under the chair? Yesss… WANT! Then I’d outfit the space with a desk lamp, put up a corkboard, purchase notebooks, journals, pens of different colours, and lots of post-it notes. That should burn the $1000.
If I could get away with not spending it all on myself, I’d go grocery shopping for great ingredients, and invite some good friends/family over for a nice meals. I’d also get some cool little giveaway item that everyone can keep to remember the night.
4. Do you ever go out to eat by yourself?
I haven’t done it in a long time because there’s always choice company these days, but I used to. A lot.
5. What company would you want to do a blog review for?
What’s stopping me from doing a blog review that I wanna do? Now, if we’re talking blog-review-for-goodies, then BARNES & NOBLE!
Link up to this week’s 5QF.
As always, you’re welcome to answer the questions in the comments. I like hearing from you. 🙂
Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (2)

  1. “Lots of post it notes.” Ha!

    I just blogged on my real name wordpress about being told that I’m gluten-intolerant meant I’ve been eating EVERYTHING else for a month. It’s crazy.

Leave a Reply

