A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

Ok. I gotta make this one quick. Super busy, short day! This is happening often now, I know. Rushy, rushy, rushy. It’s just so BUSY right now. Wowzaaah!
1. What do you do when you are really upset to calm yourself down?
Hmmm… Cry, and shower. Run, cycle, or some other form of exercise.
2. Do you go all out for V-day or is it just another day?
Somewhere in between, I think. I don’t like to go all out when I’m concerned that the other person isn’t very into it. But I don’t want it to be just-another-day that just flies by with no recognition. I wanna do a lil something. Something nice, make us both happy, and very unique to (and perfect for) US. Not just a cookie-cutter fit-the-mold this-is-what-people-do-on-Valentine’s Day stuff. Screw the roses. How ’bout some gerbera daisies or lillies? And chocolate? Pssh. That’s a treat I’ll take/give ANY day.
3. Are you more or less productive when Hubs is away?
I don’t have a Hubs, but I have a Babe. I’m probably the same. If she’s ever away, we spend time text messaging/Skyping/emailing. If we can’t really be in touch, it could go either way. I may watch movies and read books, and I may get things done like writing. *shrugs*
4. What is your favorite time of day and why?
Morning. I love my drive to work. It’s pretty smooth with minimal traffic, but I have to travel a lot of looong roads, so it takes a while. Usually about 25 minutes to get there. It’s a little bit of ME time. I can clear my head, think, rock out in the car… Whatever. I also really like my evening/night shower. It’s awwwesommmmme. Hot water. Quiet. Dark. It’s the perfect way to release all of the everything of the day. Wash it all away, wipe it clean. It’s like a little bit of Sunday at the end of every day.
5. What is your go to karaoke song?
I would have to have a LOT of drinkage to do karaoke. LOL. I don’t have a go to song, and I have no idea what I would sing. I SOOO wanna do it though. It would have to be somewhere I’m visiting, where I have no concern about every seeing the people in attendance again. Lol.
As always, you can link up for Five Question Friday, or answer the questions in the comments.
If you haven’t already, read my guest post over at Victoria Writes. 🙂
Have a great weekend! 🙂
Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (4)

  1. woah, quick post!! 😮
    here are my answers for you!

    1. What do you do when you are really upset to calm yourself down?
    Cry, cry and drink booze.
    2. Do you go all out for V-day or is it just another day?
    it’s just another day for poor me.
    3. Are you more or less productive when Hubs is away?
    can’t answer, don’t have another half.
    4. What is your favorite time of day and why?
    mondays-fridays, 10am to 2pm uk time. fave dj ever is on the airwaves!! ❤ he knows how much i admire him haha! 🙂
    5. What is your go to karaoke song?
    oooooooooh. Tough one. I don't really do karaoke…. but maybe yazoo or some 80s track. Probably Kylie, then. 🙂

    have a fab weekend!

  2. “I don’t have a Hubs, but I have a Babe. ”
    Awwww. Loved that answer.

Leave a Reply

