A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Positivity

I saw this little gem over at Running Thriver, and it is speaking to my LIFE.

A lot of time, we don’t know who is watching, or listening. We don’t know who we’re inspiring. We don’t know about the spirits we lift in the little things, so I’m sharing this with you. Hoping that you’re watching, you’re spirits are lifted. 🙂 Many thanks to Running Thriver for this image, and her post.

Comments on: "Positivity" (8)

  1. Just Rambling said:

    That’s beautiful. It’s so true, but hard, isn’t it? I find it very hard to be positive sometimes. But, that being said… it is an attitude and I guess it’s something that has to grow on the inside. Like a seed you have to water it every single day to make it grow.

    • Oh, Ruthenator. If I could just frame your words some times. You are so right! It’s not inherent for everyone. It is a small seed that must be planted and watered daily as you said. It’s an attitude. It’s a WAY OF LIVING. It has to become a HABIT. Studies show that it takes about 28 days for a new practice to become habitual. And look… It’s the first day of February. Maybe we can spend this month practicing. By March 1, it should be habit. 🙂

  2. That is so true! I am married to a negative person and it drives me nuts, mainly because I am so damn positive about every little situation. Seriously, even I think that I need help some days. So if you ever need a positive for any situation that may come your way in life just give me a call I’ll be able to think of at least 3 in 24 seconds. 🙂

    • Being married to a negative person has to be crazy for anyone, let alone a big bundle of positivity! Hahaha. I’ve sort of become a devil’s advocate. No matter what comes up, I always think of the opposite, or the thing that can make it horrible or just not happen. It take critical and analytical thinking to the next level. I have a bit of a handle on it now, and can at least keep my thoughts to myself. I can’t lie though… I have a good time with it, in my head. I just realize that everyone doesn’t wanna hear it. That’s probably why it REALLY annoys me when people do that to me.

      And what’s your phone number? LOL.

  3. This is a great thing to go by every day!

    • It is! I’m gonna find a way to print it and stick it somewhere. I firmly believe in affirmations. I believe in saying things to myself and aloud to make ’em stick.

  4. Thank you so much!!! You made me feel so good… I almost didn’t post it because I thought it was too negative, but ultimately felt like it was just me being honest with myself. I’m glad you can relate. 🙂

    Sending lots of positive energy your way!
    Jenny

    • Runningthriver, I thank YOU. I think a lot of us have a little battle – Should I post this, or should I refrain? For me, I want to be true to myself in my posts, whatever self is at the time of posting. It’s so much better to be honest than to fake what you think is great. And you never know who you’re helping out by telling your story. Thanks for taking that huge step. Definitely helped me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

