A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

4 Things

Things I tell/show myself to keep on keepin’ on…

  1. There is beauty all around us. It’s already there. It’s just up to us to notice it. And appreciate it.
  2. Cute/Quirky/Cool/Different videos for songs I like… Seeker Lover Keeper has a lot of these, and this is probably my favourite.
  3. Family and friendship and support. It’sespecially super cool that people I’ve never met “in real life” have been playing such a big, important role in my life… In particular, as related to what I’m going through right now. There is kindness in the world.
  4. There are things to do. To write. There are writing competitions… Magazines needing writers… Blog posts to do… I can make myself busy. No need to sprawl on the couch, sinking into a state of (do) nothingness. I can write!
Comments on: "4 Things" (16)

  1. Just Rambling said:

    You deserve the support. 🙂

  2. I’m glad you’re feeling support and seeing all those wonderful things around you, like possibilities, too.

  3. There is ALWAYS smething to be grateful for ….. I’m so grateful for blogger friends, including you! Hey, when you find Nothingness, send her my way!!!!!

    xo,
    Nicole

    • You’re right. I grasp that more and more every week, as Thursday rolls around.
      I’m grateful for you too, Nicole!
      Whenever Nothingness comes back for a visit, I will chase her to your doorstep. I promise! Lol

  4. love this! and all so great/true. yay you, internet lover!

  5. Thanks for sharing Seeker Lover Keeper – Light All My Lights. I love the video. Reminds me of the Fountain of Wayne video. Adding the song to my mobile playlist. 😀

  6. Weapon of Choice by Fatboy Slim. It features Christopher Walken.

  7. I love this! Absolutely awesome 4 things! and I need to take #4 advice myself!

Leave a Reply

