A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Happy Holidays?

Hey Bloggedies,

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? It’s not that I haven’t had things to say. There’s been lots to talk about. At some point, I’ll catch you up on things that still matter by the time that I have the time. And the presence of mind. I also need to catch up on the lives and writings of my favourite bloggers. It will take me a while, but I’ll read up on all of your Christmas and post-Christmas excitement and adventures.

The holidays have been difficult. This is the worst holiday season I have ever experienced. I’ve had over a month of stress and drama.

I can’t think of many positive things. Just one really big one that I can’t talk about (yet). The thing that’s heavy on my mind is that my grandmother died. Yesterday morning. I am so sad that I can’t even put it into words. I’m glad that I got to talk to her, and we got some good laughs earlier in the week. I’m glad that I had the week off, and I was able to spend time at her house, waiting to see her. She slept a lot, so it was a waiting game. I’m glad she’s out of that horrible pain. It was terrible. Just to watch. But it’s over now. It’s only for selfish reasons that I’m sad. And also that I find it hard to see my mother this way. It’s really hard. *sighs*

I’m stuck at my aunt’s now. I’ve been keeping mum company. The car broke down yesterday. Right when my mother was on the phone crying, telling me to come right away. It went to the mechanic today. Got a new part. It’s still not working. Great. So now here I sit, waiting for a way to get home. I think my dad will come get me when the restaurant closes. Doesn’t look like it’ll be a busy night, so I’ll lay around until about 9:30pm. I wanna get home in time to order some pizza and chillax with my Babe. My happy place. Home.

Comments on: "Happy Holidays?" (11)

  1. I’m thinking of you. Take your time & know whatever you’re feeling is okay. Hugs!

  2. thinking of you- and I hope that 2012 brings you only good things 🙂

  3. Thinking of you. I am so sorry for your loss.

  4. Sorry to hear about your loss. It affects everyone differently so I won’t say I know what your going through, instead ial just say- keep your chin up and stay close to loved ones 🙂

  5. I’m very sorry to hear this, this must be very hard on you. I don’t know what to say. I hope you find comfort and I hope things will get better very very soon.

  6. Please accept my heartfelt condolences on the loss of your loved one. Hope things brighten up.

  7. I am so sorry to hear of your loss… thinking good thoughts for you and your loved ones.

  8. I’m thinking of you and sending you lots and lots of virtual love and hugs. ❤

  9. Aw, I’m so sorry. Only time can heal that kind of loss. I hope things turn around for you.

  10. Thanks, everyone, for your kind words.

  11. Hang in there girl! Thinking of you in this time of loss.

Leave a Reply

