A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

The Madness Meme

Questions taken from  this post at Sunday Stealing

1. Have you ever licked the back of a CD to try to get it to work?

Um. Gross. No. I’ve breathed on them. And wiped them with my shirt. But with my tongue? Tongue wiping? Gross. No.

2. What’s the largest age difference between yourself and someone you’ve dated?

Ummm… 7 years, I think. If that even counts. It was a long time ago, and there was very little actual “dating,” and then it turned into a stalker situation. Fun.

3. Ever been in a car wreck?

Yes. Had a pretty bad accident in my mother’s car in ’05. Two idiots came at me on the road, and in swerving to avoid them, I hit a lamppole. I was trying to turn into some bushes, but the wheel locked on me. I was only able to turn about 20% of the way. The car was done. I was fine.

4. Were you popular in high school?

My high school, grades 7 to 12, had a total of 400 students. My grad class had, I think, 52 people. Does popularity or unpopularity exist with those kinds of numbers? Everyone in my grade definitely knew me, and I was well-liked.

5. Have you ever been on a blind date?

Nope.

6. Are looks important?

Yep. Looks are not the most important thing ever, but they do carry some weight. Appearance, overall, is rather important. More than just the gene pool. The way you carry yourself. It says a lot.

7. Do you have any friends that you’ve known for 10 years or more?

Yeah. That would be Olivia. We were in kindergarten together. We still chat now and then, and do what we can to hang out every few months. We live on a rock, and still can’t manage to do much better than that. Life is like that.

8. By what age would you like to be married?

It’s definitely more about place-in-life than age. If I had to choose an age, this age would have been it. At this point, I just don’t know. I’d like to be married when the time is right. When we’re both satisfied, happy, thrilled, and excited to be together forever. And we have the necessary $$$ to make it happen. I know what that means for me, but I’m not sure what (exactly) it means for her. There are more factors being considered on her side, I think. Me? I don’t need to be rich. I don’t need my family to throw us a big party. I don’t need family support or attendance. Nothing like that. It wouldn’t bother me, not flashing it all over the place (since this country and a lot of the people in it are crazy/super-religious/hateful/homophobic/judgmental). Just to know that we’re happy and in love, and made that commitment to each other. Cheesy? Maybe. 🙂

9. Does the number of people a person’s slept with affect your view of them?

Honestly… Yes.

10. Have you ever made a mistake?

I think it’s funny that this question comes on the heels of the one before it. *laughs quietly* Yes.

11. Are you a good tipper?

I try to be. 20% is the usual for me. If the service is poor, I’m less inclined to tip, but WILL leave a tip. A minimal tip.

12. What’s the most you have spent for a haircut?

Hmmm… I’m not sure. My haircuts are usually $10 at the barber. Back in the day, when I did styles, I didn’t JUST get haircuts. I got colours and treatments and stuff. Hard to say. Maybe $30? $40? I don’t know.

13. Have you ever had a crush on a teacher?

Well… There was this one prof… She was very well-educated, great speaker, engaging, and rather hott. If the opportunity presented itself, I don’t know that I would have taken advantage of it. Is that really a crush? Admiration? Hmmm…

14. Have you ever peed in public?

Public restrooms. That’s about it.

15. What song do you want played at your funeral?

Uh… Morbid, much? I have no idea. I won’t be there (really), so I don’t care. Play some Notorius B.I.G. for all I care. My family would never allow that, by the way. LOL.

16. Would you tell your parents if you were gay?

I am. I didn’t. They guessed (or were not-so-subtly informed). I didn’t deny. They know. They pretend they don’t. I let it ride.

17. What would your last meal be before getting executed?

I’m one of those gotta-have-it-all people. I’d like potatoes every possible way, stuffed chicken breast, a sampling of every veggie, a california roll, a spring roll, shrimp tempura, Ma’s macaroni, Auntie’s raisin bread with a LITTLE of her guava jam, Nicole’s chocolate cream pie, Auntie’s bran muffins, mother’s corn ‘n’ rice with a chicken wing, minced lobster, and potato salad, Babe’s salad, a mango-kiwi-strawberry smoothie… We’re not even at dessert yet.

18. Beatles or Stones?

Tough callllllll. Stones.

19. If you had to pick one person on earth to die, who would it be?

Whoever has knowingly been the cause of the most unnecessary, undeserved pain and misfortune? Either that person, or a certain evil relative.

20. Beer, wine or hard liquor?

What could ever be hard about liquor?!

It depends on what I’m having it with. If I’m having a nice dinner, then wine. If I’m out partying, tequila shots. 🙂 I don’t like beer.

21. Do you have any phobias?

Yeah. Having to do with most all animals. Not being good enough. Is that a phobia? Mediocriphobia? Anyway… Hunger.

22. What are your plans for the future?

To LIVE. The best way I can. To improve. Always.

If you decide to answer the question, link back! 🙂

Comments on: "The Madness Meme" (8)

  1. Love your answer to that last question 🙂
    And licked a cd? whaaat?
    AS always, you make me smiiileee 😀

  2. Wonderful post …… but I’m still trying to compose myself after CD licking. Say what?!?! hahaha

  3. Just Rambling said:

    Oooh I love this! It’s as if I know you a little better now! 😀

  4. You’re so cool!!!!

Leave a Reply

