A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

ABC Time

Got this from Laci over at My Perfectly Imperfect Life. See her post here.

A= Alarm set for – 6:15 am. Generally, I shut it off, and get back in bed for a few last minutes of cuddles.

B= Bedtime – Varies. We’re usually in bed some time between 8 and 9pm. We watch movies until we I fall asleep.

C= Cake or pie – Caaaaake! I don’t like pie.

D= Drink of choice – Always Coca-Cola.

E= Essential item you use everyday – Cell phone.

F= Favorite color – Lime green! 

G= Goals – Get back to training and complete a 5k. Write a short story to enter a competition by the end of the year. Submit a short piece to a magainze or journal.

H= Hometown – Nassau, Bahamas

I= Indulgences – Coca-Cola, ice cream, orchids.

J= January or February – Hmmm… February. Anniversary! 🙂 ❤

K= Kids and Names – Don’t have any goats, and don’t want any. Children, I would love to have. There are a few names that I quite like, and lots that I don’t. Lol.

L= Life is incomplete without? – Love, happiness, purpose

M= Marriage date – Nooo idea when it’s gonna be. I guess we’d have to get engaged first? And we’d have to take a trip to do it. I’ll see what I can do about keeping you posted on developments.

N= Number of siblings – I have one younger brother. We grew up together. Before us, mother had 3 children. A boy, and two girls. They all have 9+ years on us.

O= Oranges or apples – I really like them both A LOT, but lately, I’ve been eating an apple every day. I REALLY like Gala apples. I like navel oranges (I’m seed-lazy).

P= Pet Peeves – Not squeezing toothpaste from the bottom, things (labels) not facing the front, unevenly hung towels. That’s enough, right?

Q= Quantity or Quality – QUALITY!

R= Reason to smile – Memories, love notes/emails, unexpected presents, dessert, kisses

Saying= “You gotta start SOMEwhere!”

T= Teams – Boston Celtics, Team Lici

 

U= Unknown fact about me – Unknown?! I rarely keep anything to myself. Ummm… I fear loneliness. Waking up 20 years from now, alone. No spouse. No children. Nothing to cling to.

V= Vegetable you don’t like – Carrots, broccoli, peas, asparagus, spinach… I love ’em all. Wait. Pumpkin. I don’t like pumpkin.

W= Winter memory – My first sledding adventure with Andria in Halifax.

X= X-rays – Chest. After a car accident. My body hit the steering wheel so hard that it twisted. The guy who drove the wrecker looked at it, noticed the misshapenness and told my dad to get me to a doctor right away. I was fine.

Y= Your favorite food – I LOVE food. Period. I really, really like starches. Give me my pasta, potatoes, rice, and bread. YUMMM!

Z= Zodiac Sign – Aries

Comments on: "ABC Time" (5)

  1. I love reading these! It’s always interesting to learn more about people.

  2. I got a chuckle here and there with this list. Particularly you asking if that was enough of a list for the “Pet Peeves” question.

    I’m happy that at least you like fruits and veggies as well as al the other less nourishing thangs.

    xoxoxo

  3. […] of Me Tuesday, December 20, 2011 Leave a Comment I saw this post on conchsaladesque and thought I’d share my own version ….. […]

Leave a Reply

