A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

1. Do you have a go to song that always puts you in a good mood?
Hmmm… Not really. I just have a really good cry-it-out song. LOL. There are lots of songs that put me in a good mood though. I like feel-good songs. And I like silly, fun songs. But they have to make sense. I know, I know. Don’t tell me.
So here are a few songs that I really, really like:

– Firework – Katy Perry

– Ride With Me – Nelly (I’d forgotten about this song until it was played loudly by a neighbour. I think Babe and I were in bed reading. I stopped. To sing. WITH ACTIONS. Yes, it was great. Lol.

– I’m Every Woman – Whitney Houston (I sorta get this song. I sorta don’t. I’m ONE woman. But it IS all in me. Heee-eeeey!)

– I Believe in a Thing Called Love – The Darkness (I think the combo of the song title and the name of the group is hilarious.)

– A Milli – Lil Wayne (Don’t look at me like that. You know you love it. *turns it up*)

– Sexy Back – Justin Timberlake

– Stronger – Kanye West

– Maneater – Nelly Furtado

– Fly Away – Lenny Kravitz

Ok, ok. I’ll stop there. 🙂

2. Are you a real Christmas tree kinda person or do you go with a real fake one?
REAL. Fake is not an option at ALL. I’d rather not have a tree at all than to have one of those IMPOSTERS in my living space. REEEAL. Lemme SMELL the season. Lemme sweep up the 4,582,595 pine needles that will far over the course of the 2 weeks that the tree will be in my house. That’s fine.

3. What are you thankful for?
Today, I’m thankful for the ever-beautiful, ever-supportive LOML, computer skills (I seriously saved myself HOURS today), my new giant green mug, happiness, and time.
I missed this in m Thankful Thursday: I had a GREAT weekend with Babe. We went to an art workshop, and fancy wine dinner. I will seriously post about it later. Seriously.

4. Which fashion fad from the past do you wish you could wear today?
None. I wear whatever I want. I don’t care what the people say. (Are those lyrics from a song? I’m not sure.) I was telling Babe last night that I think should have been born in the 60s. I am definitely an 80s girl, and I should have been this age in that decade. Headbands, polkadots, bright colours, fun prints, Madonna… Yeah. That’s me. It should have been my life.

5. Do you wait until the “low fuel” light comes on before you fill up the gas tank?
No. I’m paranoid (not really) about running out of gas. I hate the idea of having to call my dad saying, “Help. I ran out of gas.” More than that, I hate the imagined response from him. I never want to deal with that. Whenever I have a car for an extended period of time, I keep the tank at half. Anything under that makes me a bit nervous.

How about you? What are your answers? Join the fun at Five Crooked Halos! You can answer in the comments if you want. If you answer on your own blog, link back so I know and can read it. 🙂

Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (10)

  1. I am LOVING this blog of yours!!!! Thanks to you, I’m now singing and humming all of these great songs you listed above AND I have to admit something: I rarely ever let my gas tank go below half …… I’m paranoid about that embarassing phone call. “ummm, honey? Yeah. Please come and rescue me!” hahahaha

    xoxo,
    Nicole

    • Thanks, Nicole! 🙂
      I get really excited when people comment on my posts, and SUPER happy when people can identify with me. That’s when I know that if I’m crazy, it’s not just me. Hahaha

  2. I haven`t heard I`m Every Woman in years! You just put me in the mood to listen to it! I need a little pick me up 🙂

    • It’s one of those great songs that just makes you feel great yourself (and womanhood), doesn’t it? I also REALLY like Shania Twain’s, “Man, I Feel Like a Woman.” Hope the song was the pick-up you needed! 🙂

      On Fri, Nov 18, 2011 8:31 PM EST

  3. I’ve been listening to Yellowman’s Zungguzungguguzungguzeng. It just makes me happy. Nice song list, by the way. 😀

    • I read this, closed it, and came back an hour later, and nooowww I know what song you mean. Playing it now. Hahaha. Thanks for remining me of it. Say 5 plus 5, it must equal ten!

      ________________________________

  4. 1) I’m a shuffle kind of girl. It depends. I have several songs that I feel really sum up parts of my life and when I’m “feeling it,” it’s fab to have it pop on but I don’t go look for a song.

    2) I love tiny fake trees made of garland or fibre-optics? Alternately, I’ll cut down a cedar tree (evergreen but not your typical pine) some years. It’s bother, though.

    3) Lots of things but I just posted about hitting another car last night & that I’m thankful, so that post.

    4) I tried to bring back the bustle in the 80s. I was a teen and being artsy/ punk, I “could” do whatever I wanted cos people beat me up anyway…whatever. I did it by gathering lots of material and folding it then securing with pins. It was a fun/ different look (not like the originals but still it was a bunch of material off my arse 🙂 ). I got tired of it simply because I didn’t “make” them, I arranged them when I wanted to wear one and it took time. Oh! Think of how brides bustle up their trains at the reception? Like that.

    5) I have to get fuel 3x a week. I live very rural so that just wouldn’t happen or I’d never get anywhere.

    • I leave my iPod on shuffle too. Sometimes, though, I need to hear a certain (type of) song.
      I’d forgotten about those garland-looking trees. I don’t think I’ve ever really like them. I’m kind of a Simple Sally when it comes to decor. I don’t want too much of the shiny. They can look REALLY cool in the right settings though! And ooooh my gosh, I WISH I could cut and carry my own tree!
      You hit another car?! I missed that post.

  5. Maybe you would be interested in the meme-like thing we are doing on my site this December 11th.

    • Looks like fun, but I don’t want to post a bunch of links on my blog post. It’s too messy, and I know how much I hate long lists like that when I’m reading a blog post. I think it’s a good idea for you to maintain the complete list, and everyone can link back to your page with the complete list. Keeps things clean and easy. If not, cool, but I don’t think I wanna list a bunch of links when I definitely won’t be able to read them all, and don’t want to send my readers to read things that, for example, contain offensive material, rated R pictures, etc. I take responsibility for what I expose my reader to. Know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

