A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Thursday Randomness

I’m home now. I couldn’t get a post done to save my life today. It was a pretty busy day. I had today’s planned work, a lunch meeting (I hate those), and an afternoon of correcting errors from weeks ago. Horrid. Anyway, it’s done. And I’m home.

A man stopped and asked me if I wanted a ride when I was on the bus stop near work. He said he could took me to Cable Beach which is far less remote than were I was, so there’s a better chance of getting a bus from there. Because I was willing to risk an abduction for not having to sit there forever, I took the ride. Smart? Stupid? Whatever.

It is PITCH BLACK outside right now. I wish I could time my walk from the bus stop to my door. I walk like hell. It’s almost running. Babe hasn’t been taking the bus home with me lately for various reasons, so I’m all on my own. I feel like it’s only a matter of time before something happens. It really isn’t safe. This area isn’t the greatest, and the people in this country – let along the area – aren’t generally the greatest either. Walking alone, in the dark, is a gamble. I hate it. I feel like a perfect target. Young female. Alone. Walking. In the dark. Same time every evening. A criminal’s dream. All I have is mace. I walk with it in my hand, finger on the thingy. Really though, how much defense is that?! *sighs*

Anyway, it’s Thursday. I didn’t forget. Here’s what I’m thankful for:

– La Senza order came. Yaaayyy new undies!
– Some of the Amazon order came, and it included my giant green mug. I love it. Annnd a 1,000 piece puzzle. I won’t tell you what it’s for. You’ll see the finished product.
– The against-all-odds safety of the past few weeks.
– Breakfast for dinner last night. I’m a fan.
– The gift of writing. This is not to say that I’m “gifted” or any good at it. Just that it’s a gift to be able to express myself using words without having to be verbal.
– Yoga mat arrived. I’m breakin’ it out tonight for quiet time. Maybe I’ll do a few supermans before a few minutes of meditation.
– Chocolate.
– Internet service on my BB. How else would I be able to post tonight?

Well, the week is almost over. I hope it’s going well, and you’re knocking balls outta the park, gettin’ ish diiiiiddddd!

What are you thankful for this week?

Comments on: "Thursday Randomness" (6)

  1. I’m thankful that my exams are over and now i can read books,blog or just curl up on the couch and watch tv for as long as i want 🙂

  2. i had this weird dream that for some reason i was taking a trip to the bahamas and i thought to myself “omg, i need to have a blog meetup because i am in the bahamas” and it BLEW MY MIND. is that creepy? i guess it shows that i want a caribbean vacation and that i read altogether too many blogs.

    i’m thankful it’s friday. you know, the little things 🙂 and i am thankful for the sushi i am about to eat in like 5 hours. awww, yeah.

    • Hahaha. Not weird at all. I often daydream about travelling to a few places, and thinking, “Whenever I go there, I HAVE to meet up with [insert name of blogger in the area here].” I think it’s pretty cool that blogs connect people in this way. Sometimes I think, “Is this creepy?!” and then I realize that it’s only natural. We talk to each other allll the time, and if we were in the same city, I’m sure we’d do Friday night sushi.
      OMgosh, I LOVE sushi. Haven’t had it in a while, so I’m envying you right now. Enjoy! 🙂

  3. remember to stay safe!

Leave a Reply

