A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Fridaaaaayyyyy! :)

Hey, y’all! It’s FRIDAAAAAYYYYY! Know what that means, right?! It’s FIVE QUESTION FRIDAAAYYY! WOOHOOOOOO!
Before I dive into the questions (and my answers), I wanna thank you all for you undying support, kind words, and virtual hugs, flowers, and ice cream treats. You’re all great at making a lil lady feel better on a really rough day. Thanks for that. Today is a much better day, and I’m looking forward to the weekend. I have to admit I’m a bit nervous about the art workshop we’re going to. Wish me luck! Hahaha.
 
Also, I promised a Thankful Thursday post. I DID do it. I just didn’t post it here. It’s over at Cake Walks & Ice Cream Runs, so you can read it there.
 
1. What’s the last thing you spent too much money on?
Hmmm… Does it count when I bought a turtle and orchid for my office for $100? I didn’t really NEED them. I just WANTED them. And I really didn’t NEED to get the pretty pot, but I really WANTED it. The orchid was $25, the pot was $35, and the turtle was $40. They are all VERY nice, and I like them VERY much, even though Babe just said, “WHAT?! You spent WHAAAT on them?! You didn’t tell me that.” Oh, I didn’t, did I? Oops!

2. What celeb chef would you want to make you dinner?
GORDON RAMSEY, HANDS DOWN! The man does not mess around with food. He is SERIOUS about food. Just like me. He wouldn’t disappoint me.
 

 

3. Where do you hide things when visitors pop over or do you let them see the real deal?
Unless we had sex toys lying around, I don’t think there’d be much to hide… Ummm… I guess I’d hide things in the cupboard where the water heater is. No one would have any reason to go in there.

4. Who is your oldest living family member?
My great-grandmother. Ma. She’ll be 92 in a few weeks. And you wouldn’t know it to look at her, or see her all over the place, driving and ish.

 

5. What is your favorite DQ treat and/or Sonic drink combo (ie: cherry vanilla Dr. Pepper)?
BLIZZARRRRRDS! Historically, I go for the M&M Blizzard, but lately, I’ve been forcing kindly asking the staff to make a Blizzard of the Oreo Brownie Earthquake (which is really a sundae). They don’t refuse me. They usually ask around, and people get confused, and then they just make it. Hahahaha.
Note: No Sonic in The Bahamas.
 
You can join the 5QF fun over at http://fivecrookedhalos.blogspot.com/ too!
 
Have a great weekend!
 
Any plans you wanna tell me about?
Comments on: "Fridaaaaayyyyy! :)" (10)

  1. have a great weekend, and enjoy your snakebite! 🙂

    Jules
    http://andsuddenlyisee.wordpress.com

  2. 1) glasses My “health insurance” doesn’t cover dental or vision, so it’s all on me. Last year, I saved by ordering direct from China (took over 2 months to get them). Problem was, they clearly take NO REFUNDS and the glasses weren’t quite right…something not exactly okay but I was stuck, so I used them. This year, my sight had degraded 2 steps in one eye and 1 in the other. I’ve had eye issues (I have a BUNCH of physical problems…most related to auto-immune disease) my whole life but this time, it scared me quite a bit (what the doctor was saying), so I ordered them HERE. The best deal I got (non-designer) was BOGO. Still $555. Ouch.

    2) Was going to say I don’t know any but you said Gordon Ramsey and I do know him. So, guess I’ll copy-cat.

    3) My living space on the family farm is … well, part of a crap old farmhouse! It’s all crap, no need to hide anything BUT since I don’t want the nieces-3 getting into some of my stuff, I’ll pop it in my closet.

    4) Has to be Aunt Lena. She’s vile, btw, and I’ve always figured (even as a kid) she’d follow that “too mean to die” thing. She was the eldest GIRL out of 9 kids and my grandparents (her mum & dad) were born in the 1880s, so she was born probably in the “00s”? She’s quite old.

    5) I don’t like Sonic (have gone a few times) but I’ll stop at DQ for a small blizzard now and then. Trivia: I worked at DQ when I was 15, which would’ve been illegal (child labor laws) had my parents not signed away my rights.

    • I don’t know why glasses are sooo expensive! I think I paid almost $500 for the pair I got in Halifax (I think eye care may be sort of expensive in Canada). The ones I have now, I think were a bit more reasonable (in the area of $400).

      It really does some like the not-so-nice people live long lives sometimes. I wonder why that is. I think maybe it just seems that way to us because we’re suffering through their years on earth. Hahaha.

      I think it’s normal to start working at 15 here. During the summer though. The government summer work program starts at grade 9. Hopefully you only worked a few hours on Saturdays…

  3. Blizzards. Yum.
    My great grandma is my oldest living family member too!
    i think turtles and orchids are definitely a necessity. 😛

  4. justrambling said:

    Yay!!! I’m glad you’re feeling better! 😉
    Yeah, like… WOW!!!!! That must be pretty orchids then! Wait, let me google ‘orchids’ to see what they are… Yup, I knew it. They die when I buy them. Yup. Of course they don’t die with you, they are happy where they are in the Bahama’s!

Leave a Reply

