A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

I haven’t done this in a while. I hope I remember how it works! Hahahaha.
1. What movie do you love to quote?
I don’t think I ever quote movies. I quote people in real life (like my parents, siblings, etc.), and songs. I have a flair for inserting song lyrics in every day conversations. Seriously. I am SO good at it.
You know what, I say, “Too infinity! And beyooooonnnnnd!” quite a bit. Generally, when I tell Babe, “I love you…” Ahahahaha. That’s from Toy Story. Buzz Lightgear or Lightyear or whatever.
 
2. Have you ever ridden a motorcycle?
Yep. I like motorcycles a lot. I’ve never been in control of/driven a motorcycle though. I think it would be super cool if a bunch of people went on an island tour with me, via scooters. We could all buddy up and rent scooters (two people per scooter) and scoot around. SCOOT, SCOOT! We’d stop off to cool places like the beach and fish fry (where they sell native food like – you guessed it – fried fish along with the best daquiris in the worrrrrld… And I’m confident in saying that, even though I haven’t travelled the entire globe YET), and the caves. It would be SO fun. And slightly less dangerous than riding on motorcycles.
 
3. What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?
Curl up on a couch with the best snuggle buddy in the world, drinking hot chocolate/tea, eating cookies and other goodies, watching movies, and reading books.
 
4. Do you prefer a bunch of small gifts, or one really big, (expensive) gift?
I ask myself this question all the time. It’s even a tough call when it’s for someone else. Last year, I had the time of my life, filling stockings for my nieces. It was awesome. There were lots of goodies, and I knew they’d have a great time unwrapping and unpacking things from their stockings. I loved it. They loved it. It was great. It turned out to be kind of expensive. I could have very well bought them iPods for the money I spent. Would it have been as much fun (for either of us)? No. Not at all. This year, though, I’m settling on one cool item. Lots of pressure on me though. I only have ONE chance to score! GAAAAAH!
For myself, I like either one. A really nice gift is cool, but so are a bunch of little, thoughtful, me-worthy items. I think lots of small(er) gifts can be more fun. Especially if they’re all very ME, or connected. Like a cookbook, and a bakeware set, and an apron… Just an example. You get the drift.
No matter what, I like to have something I can treasure. Whether it’s a big gift that will last a long time, and I can keep, always think of the giver, awesome. If it’s one item of the 10 small gifts (that could be a charm for a bracelet, or a really good book), that’s cool too. I just like to know that thought went into the gift(s), the person related it directly to me, and it’s not just random selection and wrapping. That’s all. 🙂
 
5. Do you ever lose track of days and show up somewhere wrong?
Hahahahahaha. This has actually never happened to me. That’s funny though. Well, when it happens to other people. I wouldn’t like it much. A few times, in university, I showed up to the wrong class (due to confusion of locations, not knowing about room changes, or general disorientation). It’s great when you sit in a class, listen to the professor go on and one, and THEN they announce the class you’re in. THEN you’re all, “Huh?! Whaaaa?!” And you look around to see if anyone else looks confused or lost, as you hide your own lost-and-confused-ness. And you wonder if you should leave, and dash to the right class since it’s only been 15 minutes (that you’ve missed). But you realized you’ll look crazy if yon walk out after the announcement of the name/number of the class when you’ve been there for a whooole 15 minutes! GAAAAAH! What to do, what to do?!
Wanna join the fun? Go over to http://fivecrookedhalos.blogspot.com/ and grab the questions every week.
What are your answers to the questions? Answer here, or on your own blog (but post the link to it in the comments here so I can read ’em!)
Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (6)

  1. Haha. Those are really fun questions! I once had a boyfriend who love motorcycles, and I rode them a lot when I lived in the Dominican Republic. they’re one of the main forms of transportation there! My favorite thing to do on a rainy day is stay in bed with a Diet Coke and my Macbook! I love small gifts. I really do.

    • 🙂
      Motorcycles are kind of dangerous here. People in cars don’t really respect them, or see them as deserving a space on the (narrow) roads in The Bahamas. It’s a pity, because there are too many cars on the road! More people need motorcycles and scooters.

  2. Your rainy day sounds heavenly.
    Also, your whole Buzz Lightyear bit made me laugh 😀

  3. Hi! I enjoyed reading your answers.I’ll have my own version of this on Friday in my other blog.

Leave a Reply

