A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Skinny Love by Birdy

This song is just too pretty. Her voice does something… Like wakes my bones and/or raises hair on my neck… Or something.

I was reminded of it when I was looking up a few singers a good friend, Vanessa, recommended. She has great taste in music. Basically, it’s the same as mine. Lol. Anyway, she told me to look up Bon Iver. I listened to a few of his (amazing!) songs, and when I heard “Skinny Love,” I KNEW I’d heard it before. By a female. I looked into it and found Birdy.

Bon Iver’s version:

Comments on: "Skinny Love by Birdy" (5)

  1. Oh my gosh. That girl’s voice gives me major goosebumps.

  2. I agree, she DOES have a good voice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

