A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday

So, every week I do this Five Question Friday blog hop thingy. This week, me no likey the questions. I can’t really explain why. I just don’t. I don’t feel like answering them. I DO feel like doing my regular Friday post though. You’re happy, right? I’m going to answer my own little questions. And guess what. If you want to ask more, go ahead. I’ll answer them.

I’m making these up as I go along, so don’t expect any sort of flow or sensibility, okay?

What’s your favourite tv show?

Oh, man. Tough one! I don’t know. I’m not that big on tv. Actually, Babe and I haven’t had cable since we moved. At one point, in university, I turned my cable off for over a year. It was just ridiculous that I was paying over $70/month to watch about 3 channels. Most of the time, the tv was just background noise. These days, the only things I would actually mentally schedule to watch on cable are Chopped (Food Network) and… Yeah, that’s it. Hahaha. I like a few other shows, but not enough to not do anything else when they’re on. I like Law & Order, Royal Pains, Brothers & Sisters… All of which I can watch online, so YAY! Tv addict? Not me. Now, when basketball season starts, I’m gonna need cable up in that apartment.

 

What are you currently reading?

The Little Women. I’ve been reading it on my lunch breaks, and on quiet evenings at home. Mostly at lunch time. This is probably my 3rd time reading it. My dad made sure I read what he considered to be “The Classics” when I was younger. I always loved reading, and he fed my need. I’m enjoying The Little Women as much as I did the first time I read it. I like when I reread a book, and it’s like the first time. Timing is everything. I’ll talk more about how much I like the book, my favourite characters, and my favourite parts in another post when I’m done. I was savouring it, but now Babe is ready to read Catching Fire, and I don’t want to be left behind, so I’ll be picking up the pace on the weekend.

 

What’s the last song you listened to?

I don’t remember the exact song. I was when I was running, and was by Austra. I looove Austra. The music is SO great. The vocalist reminds me a lot of Florence (Florence + The Machine). My favourite, right now, is Lose It. It’s very simple, very pretty, and very… raw? In a way. Listen to it.

 

What’s the last movie you watched?

The last movie I watched in its entirety? I don’t remember. Sad, since it was just two nights ago. It was something with this girl in it. Ummm… Yeah, I don’t know. Babe and I watched 90% of The Messenger last night. I didn’t really get sleepy, but my eyes couldn’t take it any more. I liked it. It’s pretty interesting, and the subject matter is something a lot of people probably never think about. I’m weird, so I have thought about it. We’ll watch the last few minutes of it tonight, before starting a new movie.

 

What do you like to get from the concession stand when you go to the movie theatre?

I’m a little piglet, really. I like to get:

  • A hotdog (all beef) with mustard, ketchup, relish, and very little mayo. If I can get some grated cheese on there, AWESOME!
  • Nachos WITH the jalapeño peppers. YESSS! We don’t have the option here, but when I was in Halifax, I used to get the cheese put on straight on my nacho chips, and salsa on the side. YUMMERS!
  • Sour gummy worms
  • Small drink. Usually a Coke, of course.
Well, would ya look at that! I managed to make all of the question sort of media-ish. Or something. I didn’t even try. Cool, right? Yeah, I know. Feel free to answer the questions. You can do it in the comments, or your own blog. If you do a post to answer the questions, make sure you post a link to it here.
Oh! Bonus question! What are you doing this weekend?
Comments on: "Five Question Friday" (4)

  1. Liking this 5QF! Or equivalent… I dont have time at the moment to answer them but I do have a question.
    Would you rather fight 1 Horse sized Duck, Or a dozen Duck sized Horses?

    • YAY! for your getting involved!
      Hahahaha. Love the question. Tough onnne. I think I’d have to go with a dozen duck-sized horses. A horse-sized duck could probably eat me. The dozen duck-sized horses would sort of be like puppies, right? Wait. No. I’d rather fight the horse-sized duck. Yeah.

      • Good call, you don’t sound sure though! I suppose they would kind of be like puppies…
        Ok answers:

        What’s your favourite tv show?
        F.R.I.E.N.D.S I know its quite old now but I still love it. Its upbeat, happy with lovable characters!

        What are you currently reading?
        Blogs! Hopefully going to start a new book soon. My mum writes, Im trying to pull her arm to let me read one of her manuscripts!

        What’s the last song you listened to?
        Stone Fox Chase – Kut & Swel (just ‘got’ that name, yuk!) Its a remix of an old song i love, not a patch on the original but was on a mix cd and still really catchy!

        What’s the last movie you watched?
        “Boat Trip” Cheesy but love that film!

        What do you like to get from the concession stand when you go to the movie theatre?
        this question should be changed to what i DONT get!
        Pick&Mix, oh yes.
        Fanta Twist, oh yes (slush puppy type thing)
        Or if moneys tight smuggle in my own goodies!

        What are you doing this weekend?
        Working until about lunch time ish tomorrow (or as soon as I finnish the job, I work for myself)
        Finishing painting office
        Seeing my parents
        Maybe eat out somewhere?
        CHILLING!

  2. Thanks for doing it, Ben! Your weekend looks like it’s gonna be gooood. Anything that includes eating out somewhere = Gooood.

Leave a Reply

