A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Cher Lloyd, You Rock!

After seeing this post over at The Music Oracle, I HAD to look this girl up. She’s freaking AMAZING. I loved the songs he posted of hers, but seeing her first audition for the X-Factor made me love HER. I watched a few more of her performances. Some, I didn’t love. Others, I REALLY liked and was impressed by. To me, she’s some sort of Katy Perry – Amy Winehouse – Lily Allen – Nicki Minaj  – Amy (from Karmin) concoction that I really like. That’s a lot of names/people, I know, but it. is. no. lie. Check out her audition:

Awesome, right?!

I have more music to share with you tomorrow. Right now, I have to get a bit more work done, and drink more water. Must. Hydrate. Before. Run. Did I mention that I’ve done two runs so far? Not bad at all. I actually feel great after I run. I had a little moment last night that I won’t completely rehash. I’m just going to say that a comment was made that I really didn’t appreciate it. It was pretty disheartening, hurtful, and discouraging. For a moment, I felt like throwing in the towel. Then, I decided that NO ONE and NOTHING would steal my joy. If I want to do something, I WILL do it. It doesn’t matter who laughs, or thinks I’m stupid, or says I look funny. People are allowed to say and think what they want. They just aren’t allowed to stop me from DOING what I want. *I* have the power! So THERE! 🙂

Hope you’re having a great week. If you haven’t had a really great deep-belly laugh for the week, please call up your most hilarious friend and talk about nothing. That should do it.

Comments on: "Cher Lloyd, You Rock!" (6)

  1. WOW.
    This is response to that girl’s voice and your nutella cheesecake post. Since I had the same thing to say for both, I put them both on here. 😛

  2. Yeah shes great, she gets a-lot of haters for some reason. More reason to like her though! Dont take any notice of what others say. If someone is trying to offend you it is only to make themselves feel better about there own insecurities.

  3. She got a little big for her boots as the show went on but she’s different I’ll give her that. Have you listened to her first single Swagger Jagger?

    • Yeah, I think it was hard for her to give all of the judges what they wanted. They constantly gave her mixed reviews. Some wanted more rapping, some wanted more singing. I think she should just DO HER. I really like her natural style.

      I did listen to swagger Jagger yesterday. It’s one of the two that Music Oracle posted. It was my introduction to her yesterday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

