A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Is It My LUCKY DAY?!

After that last post, I feel like I need to spread a little sunshine. And show some gratitude. Sometimes, circumstances get us down. We seem to be more than willing to crouch down, and get under the weather. And then lay flat like dead meat. Cockroaches have more will to live than we do sometimes, when they’re on their backs, legs moving. We need to have that type of GUSTO. Channel our inner cockroaches! We need to WILL ourselves to flip over on the right side, up on our legs, and MOVE. We need to want it a little more.

Well, last week, I went on and on about this job that I really wanted. Quick catch up for those who didn’t see this post,  this post or this post. I applied through a friend of friend, I got awesome reference letters, I asked around to see if anyone else knew the employers, etc. I got the interview. I had all kinds of ride drama. I was kind of sort of late-ish for the interview. The interview went pretty well. I hoped and prayed that my showing up a minute late didn’t overshadow my SHINE in the interview. I begged people to hope and pray and send out positive vibes on my behalf. Yeah. So… I GOT. THE FREAKING. JOB! YESSSSS!

I have not the words. DO YOU HEAR ME?! I. HAVE NOT. THE WORDS. I am SO HAPPY!

Babe messaged me, telling me to call the employer. They called her cell phone (the number I left as my contact). I called back for her to offer the job! This happened yesterday. I didn’t want to get too excited until I got an official job offer. It was emailed to me this morning. Let me tell you… It is AWESOME. All I could have asked for. This is truly my DREAM JOB. I will be able to pay my bills and live comfortably. I’ll have health insurance, finally. (I haven’t had health insurance since I got kicked off of my mom’s plan when I graduated from university.) I am in my glory right now. Y’all don’t know. Y’all have NO. IDEA.

I start on October 17. Enough time to give 2 weeks notice. Perfect. The office is sort of far away, in the “rich white people” area. I have no idea what bus to take to get there, but I’m definitely going to figure it out. Probably on my next day off, Babe and I can take the bus early in the morning, and see how long it takes to get there, and figure out what time I’ll need to leave home. Maybe we can talk to the driver to coordinate schedules or something. We’ll see. Right now, I feel like I could bike/walk there, I’m so excited. No matter what I have to do, I WILL get to work. ON TIME!

Thank you all so much for hoping and praying, and crossing your fingers, and all that good stuff. WOO!

Since it’s Thankful Thursday, lemme let you know what else I’m thankful for.

  • Caring, supportive family
  • Ma bring me lunch yesterday (Made a great dinner for Babe and I last night)
  • Babe’s never-ending support and positivity
  • The ability to blog
  • All the cool people I’ve met through blogs (mine and their)
  • NEW JOB! (Yeah, I had to say it.)
  • Hope
  • Music
  • My dad bringing everything I asked for, especially…
  • My VIBRAMS!
  • Kindness
Has anything amazing happened in your life this week? What are you thankful for?
Most importantly, are you a runner? If you are, can I add your email to my running (pun intended) support list?
Comments on: "Is It My LUCKY DAY?!" (7)

  1. Wow, congrats on the new job! Ride for Hope, Bahamas seems like a really cool organization to work for. I’m always inspired by people that work in organizations that have an admirable cause. Hopefully I’ll be there myself too, one day! 🙂

    Good luck!

    -David

  2. yaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!! congratulations!!! so happy for you 🙂

  3. Hey, just wanted to stop by and say congrats on your new job 🙂 I absolutely love this song btw, I like your music taste! Good luck with everything!

  4. […] VERY excited about the new job. I smile to myself when I think of how happy and completely satisfied I expect that I will be in my […]

Leave a Reply

