A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday!

It’s FRIDAAAAAYYYY! As always, I’m doing Five Question Friday. You should do it too! The questions are posted weekly here.
1. Dream job…realistic and completely unrealistic.
Realistic: Wife, mom, and director of a youth organization. Provide a home, give support, teach life skills, give homework help, etc.
Unrealistic: An artist. (Unrealistic because I have ZERO artistic bones in my body. ZERO. But I sooo wish I could draw, paint, sculpt, dance, sing, etc.)

2. Do you fart in front of your significant other?
Nope. Not in front of anyone. I go to the bathroom for that. I know… Miss Priss. Except that I’m NOT.

3. What’s the furthest you’ve ever traveled from home? How far and where was it?
Halifax, Nova Scotia (from Nassau, Bahamas). It’s about 5 hours flying time, but takes from 1pm to 10pm (with a stop in Toronto) or from 8am to 10pm (with stops in Miami and New York).

4. How do you celebrate birthday for your kids? Family only or friends? … Alternate for those without kiddos: How did you celebrate birthdays as a kid?
I have a cousin who is 13 years older than me. She loved me to pieces, from I was born. She wanted to be a teacher, so I was her (very willing and able) student. She took me with her everywhere. She also planned my birthday parties. They were at Burger King (very near her house), and lots of fun. Clowns and everything!

5. Fave thing about fall?
I LOOOVE the colours. The changing leaves. The crunch of them under my feet. Leaf pile diving. Fall coats. (Unfortunately, none of these apply right now. There’s really no fall season in The Bahamas. Just varying degrees of summer.) The in-between sort of weather. The feeling of a new beginning (with new semesters starting). The smell and feel of the air.
Comments on: "Five Question Friday!" (4)

  1. that’s what I love about fall too, but we don’t get the changing leaves here is los angeles either.

  2. LOVE the shoutout to Halifax in this post, my home for 6 years! How did you like it??

    • LOVE, love, love, LOOOVE!
      I was sad to leave, really. At this point, though, I don’t think I’d go back. I sort of outgrew it, after spending a year there after university. I’d love to visit though. I love the Spring Garden area. So many cute little stores and great places to eat. And Barrington Street too. FREAK LUNCHBOX! Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

