A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Thankful Thursday

I’m thankful for:

  • Awesome blogs to follow
  • Awesome blog followers
  • Positive energy
  • Hair still growing on my head (This is me, being sunny-side-up. I’m fighting the inclination to be annoyed that I didn’t get a haircut today.)
  • Ma bringing me lunch yesterday – the one day that I didn’t bring a nice, packed lunch
  • Job interview on Saturday!
  • Rant space (read: Twitter)
  • Mace (I feel far more powerful and comfortable as I take the 25 minute walk from work to the bus stop downtown.)
  • A dad who likes shopping, and takes my lists and (severely insufficient) funds without complaint
  • Less mosquitoes biting me, in general, these days
  • My very first blog award! I’m SO excited/thrilled/thankful! 🙂
  • I remembered to do this ON THURSDAY! Hahahaha
  • Halfway through the work week
  • Haircut possibilities (tomorrow at lunch time)
  • Music
What are you thankful for this week?
Comments on: "Thankful Thursday" (4)

  1. I love the fact that you take a moment to recognize gratitude.

    Let’s see… today I am grateful for
    –contact lenses + modern technology [without a prescription, I would have been blind from the age of 7!]
    –health
    –the amazing people who surround me constantly
    –my incredible mind and capacity to learn [I’ve been reading for grad school like it’s nobody’s business!]

  2. I just found my mace, and am so glad to have it with me when I get home really late at my apartment complex. it makes me feel a lot safer.

    • Keep it handy. The guy I bought it from showed me a HUGE one for home use. It’s kind of like a fire extinguisher. I think I need one of those for the house. Much easier than a bat, right?

Leave a Reply

