A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Too Much Work!

I’ve been kinda quiet lately, right? I don’t know how I went from being super bored to being swamped every day. This job sucks. It seems that there is no in between. Half of the year is dry and boring with very little to do. The other half – this half – is ridiculously busy with lots of shipments coming in for Christmas. WARNING: HORRIBLY BORING JOB DETAILS! This means I spend my days doing purchase orders (PO’s) for incoming shipments, making a zillion adjustments (quantities, costs, etc) to them so they match the invoice the supplier sends us, and entering new items into the system. Then, when we get the bill from the freight forwarder, I have to work out the CIF and total cost (including ocean freight, inland freight, brokerage, exchange rates, and additional fees), enter them in the system, and play with numbers until it all balances. Then I receive the items (in the computer system) so the salespeople can see that they’re available for sale. Once that’s done, I print labels for the warehouse manager to stick on each item with item numbers and prices. That’s how we know if we have a shortage or surplus of items – based on how many stickers we’re left with. THEN, the fun part. I get to go to the super slow computer and make individual price tags for everything. I won’t even get into how involved that is. I’ve bored you enough already. Ugh. Did I mention that I HATE this job?!

I was in a funk earlier today. I sprayed some figurative perfume on myself. It’s sort of a sweet smell on top of the funk, but that’s the best that I can do for now. It has to work until I can get home for a (literal) shower. I’m eating Cheetos at my desk. For lunch, I’ll be having cheese and crackers. I miiight get shrimp fried rice from the world’s worst Chinese take-away around the corner. Just because I’m kind of a big eater. Cheese and crackers won’t cut it. Babe packed some Oreos, but I don’t eat them outside of home. Black cookie remnants on teeth? Not cool. There are M&Ms in my bag too, but I always feel like I need to save them for a really sad situation. Hahaha. M&Ms are THAT serious in my life. M&Ms and Coke.

Okay, time to lighten this post up. Time to be me (read: random).

My dad is going to Florida on the weekend. This means I get to WIN! WOO! *pulls you up to dance with me* I gave him an envelope with some (read: not enough) money inside, and a list on the back. Toothpaste, soap, closet organizer, something random I don’t remember at the moment, and VFFs! My first choice is these in silver and green. He’s already called one store in the area, and they don’t have that colour. My second choice is the magenta/orange/grey. They’re pretty hot, right? Answer: YES! Haley over at Green Plate Dinners introduced me to them, and I’m grateful. I’m excited about getting them. I just hope I picked the right size. You have to measure your foot from heel to longest toe and consult a size chart to figure out what size to get. Really, it’s ideal to be able to fit, but I’m not travelling any time soon. I’m just hoping for the best, and you can hope right along with me! 🙂 This is my first big step toward training for my first 5k. You can read more about VFFs here and here. I’ll do a review once I’ve tried them out.

[Hold on, I’ll be right back.]

WOWZAH! I’m feeling BLESSED right now. *does the Holy Ghost dance with a baptist dip and spins with tambourine in hand*I was wondering about my lunch. You know this if you’ve read this far. A saleswoman just called me out front. There was my great-grandmother. She came straight from church (midweek noon service) and brought me her lunch (which they serve after the service). How sweet! How perfect. I LOVE that little lady. That reminds me that I need to tell you all about something concerning her. It’s a bit personal, but I’d like some feedback. Fresh perspective.

Okay, I have LOTS to price. I’ll try to do better with posting. I may have to write in advance (from home), and have Babe email the posts to me so I can post them from work. We still don’t have the internet at home. Crazy, I know. We’re making it though! We’re hardcore. Hahahaha.

Hope your week is going well. If not, FEAR NOT. There are still a couple of days left, and the power is YOURS to make them great.

~Love & Blessings~

Leave a Reply

