A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Interview This Week!

GUYS! GIRLS! *stops to catch breath* Okay, first, a song.

I just got an email saying that I was short-listed for that job I really, really, really want! Seriously, this is THE perfect job for me. I am seriously the only woman cycling to and from work every day. Okay, so I haven’t cycled since the big move. I’m still trying to figure out how to avoid the dangerous highways, and not have to ride away from work for kilometres before I can start heading in the direction of work. Whatever. Give me a little break. It hasn’t been a month yet. POINT IS I’m like… Legendary.

Oh, funny story! I was walking downtown yesterday evening (I walk there – 25 minutes – from work to get the bus), and a random guy I’m sure I’ve never seen/acknowledges said, “Where ya bike today?” I kind of just laughed it off and kept walking. He said, “Hey?! You left it home, eh?” I said, “Yeah!” People notice these things. That’s good. I feel encouraged. Maybe more people will GO GREEN if I keep it up.

Ok, back to the job. PERFECT. FOR. ME. Finding the cure for cancer, educating people about cancer, healthy lifestyles, etc… all important to me. Cycling? I love it, and I really believe more people should do it. This job would combine two of my passions. Not only that, I would truly be in my element. Planning, budgeting, organizing… All up my alley. It’s my thing. This job should be MINE.

All of you who have been hoping, praying, crossing fingers (and toes), and all that good stuff, THANK YOU. It’s paid off so far. Please don’t stop. I’m convinced that you’re my good luck charm. Keep on keeping on! The interview is on Saturday. I’m happy to have some time to mentally prepare, but not too much time to psych myself out. It’s going to be a-okay. Right?

Comments on: "Interview This Week!" (7)

  1. yay exciting!! will be praying for you! good luck!

  2. Good Luck!!

  3. Good luck, knock their socks off!

  4. […] on about this job that I really wanted. Quick catch up for those who didn’t see this post,  this post or this post. I applied through a friend of friend, I got awesome reference letters, I asked around […]

Leave a Reply

