A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Naturally 7

Day 25 – The reason you believe you’re still alive today.

GRACE. That’s all I can really say on that. Grace. And mercy.

I’m glad this came up. Seems like the perfect time to introduce one of my FAVOURITE bands. They are AWESOME. We all know about acapella. We’ve seen and heard it done a million times. Yes, it can be great. It can be brilliant. But WAIT. There is something MUCH GREATER.

VOCAL PLAY.

This group. Is. AMAZING. They do VOCAL PLAY. Don’t know what that is? Believe me when I tell you that your life is about to get waaayyy better. And your mind may be blown. Actually, I’m pretty sure it will be. And I’m smart. So you’dbetter wear a helmet before you go any further.

The group is called Naturally 7. 7 guys. 7 very good looking guys, by the way. *whistles* They sing with no musical instruments like drums, bass, guitars, pianos, etc. But there IS music. And the instruments are their voices. YES. They MAKE THE SOUNDS OF OTHER INSTRUMENTS. WITH THEIR VOICES. I know you don’t believe. So I’m going to give it to you on a platter. Right now. Taste and see. Well… Watch and listen. Whatever.

My FAVOURITE of the songs they sing is Say You Love Me. This one doesn’t showcase all that they can do, but it’s my favourite, so it has to be the first (with vocal play).

I should have also mentioned by this point that this is a gospel group. The guys are all Christians. None of their music is secular.

This is where your mind will be blown. Please. Take a moment to click (to fasten) the little strappy thing under your chin. I don’t want brain matter splattering everywhere.

Yeah. That’s real. No faking. I saw them in concert TWICE. I kept looking for the hidden stuff. Nothing. It’s all them. I promise you.

Check this out. They really saaaaang this popular song, Broken Wings.

This is another of my favourites. It really shows what they can do. Remind yourself as you listen to this that everything you hear is made up of the voices of 7 guys. That’s it.

Sometimes, they kinda stick to acapella. Like in this song:

Still amazing, right? Yeah, I know. I wish I could take credit for it.

Now, I have to highlight the skills of my personal favourites, because I’m biased like that.

Yeaaaah! Happy Sunday!

Comments on: "Naturally 7" (2)

  1. This is AWESOMESAUCE! haha!!
    I loved it! Kinda reminds me of Boys II Men though.

Leave a Reply

