A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Back to 30 Days of Truth

Day 21: (Scenario) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do?

Yeah, I’ve been slacking on these 30 days of truth. It’s not because I’m determined to lie. No one said the days of truth had to be on a stretch, uninterrupted. Right? And then I got stuck on certain prompts. Some, I felt like I didn’t have time to approach, and needed to wait until I had enough time to properly answer. This one, I just think is really lame, and I don’t have much to say. I wanted to find a clever way to skip it. Didn’t. Hahaha.

So… If that happened, I’d do whatever is instinctive. This may seem a bit much, but this is the way my brain works, ok? I need to break this down into possibilities. Consider it a personal favour that I don’t break down the fight (petty vs. serious, resolved issues vs. unresolved issue, etc.).

LIVES – If he/she lives, he/she could be in different situations.

LIVES + UNCONSCIOUS – Visit daily. Encourage him/her to come back/wake up.

LIVE + CONSCIOUS – He/she could be at home or in the hospital (won’t get into different areas), different conditions (critical/stable/fair/good, emotional states of being, possible memory loss. The way I approach it would depend on all that, but I’d definitely take care of any unfinished business. Apologize where necessary, explain what needs to be explained, help him/her through whatever is going on.

Okay, I’m not going to break it down any further than that. It’s probably enough to say that I’d be there. I would make every effort to be as present as possible. I’d fulfil my best friend duties, without a doubt. (This is assuming that the fight wasn’t about something outrageous like him/her killing my spouse without my express permission.) I may feel bad about the fight we had right before it happened, but I don’t think I’d blame myself or beat myself up about it because arguments happen – some for good reason, others just because… I don’t know. I’d just hope and pray for the best possible outcome and do my part, whatever that is.

 

 

Comments on: "Back to 30 Days of Truth" (2)

  1. I need to get everyone linked backed up to my 30 Days of Truth šŸ™‚ Thanks for the reminder šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

