A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Five Question Friday!

It’s Five Question Friday! WOO! You’re excited. I know it. 

1. Do you close the bathroom door when you are home alone? 

No. I used to. Which is kind of funny. I think I used to close the door because I lived at my aunt’s which was kind of like Grand Central Station. Actually, my cousins’ friends used to call it “The Blocks.” It was always the place to hang out. People drop in all the time. And all of my aunt’s children, my great-grandmother, and my dad have keys to her house. Yeah. I closed the door. Now, living alone, it makes no sense.
2. You have to walk around with a word on your forehead. That word describes you. One word. What is it? 

There aren’t many words that could stand alone in describing me. One word that works, and is my favourite, is ECLECTIC. I love it. It’s me. *sticks word on forehead*

3. What store do you refuse to shop at and why? 

I refuse to shop, period. I intensely dislike it. I especially dislike it here because everything is super expensive. Everything is imported, mostly from the USA, so prices are more than doubled when they make it to the shelves. I avoid shopping altogether, and order online when I can. I HAVE to grocery shop though. I prefer Super Value and avoid City Market at pretty much all costs. The store is just too messy, poorly laid out, and the location close to me didn’t have a meat section for over a month. The refrigerators broke down or something, so no meat was on display. Customers would have to go to the back and ask the butcher for meat. There wasn’t even a sign to say this. The first few times, I just thought they were out of meat (for whatever absurd reason). That was the final straw for me.

4. If you participated in arranged marriages for your child(ren), who would you choose for your child(ren)? 

I don’t have any children yet. (Pray for me. I want some. Or a lot.) I imagine that I’d pick the awesome children of awesome friends for my children. I’d tried to match their personalties, somehow. Find complements. People to balance them out. Thinking about it is kind of scary. I’m glad they’re going to have complete autonomy in that decision.

5. If you could pick how and when you would die, would you? 

Oh, man. I don’t know… I don’t think so. It probably shouldn’t be that way. Knowing the exact moment. It would probably make life weird. Kind of like when you were 14 years old, trying to have a good time at a party, but paying attention to the time, knowing that curfew is coming up. Or worse, at 17, still having a curfew, having the car, and needing to maximize fun and time at the party, but needing to leave in enough time to get home before curfew. GAAAH! The pressuuurrre! No. Leave it. Let me be oblivious to my impending death. But wait… I definitely want it to be in my sleep. No violence, no pain.

Leave a Reply

