A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Still Thankful

THANKFUL THURSDAY!

The song in the video above is one of my faaavourites. I looove to hear the Doxology being sung by Anglican congregations. I get chills. It’s so beautiful. I love it. It’s the way that I feel. It’s been in my head for a few days now. And I feel it.

I’ve had some ups and downs this week… All the more reason to be thankful, right? Gotta have downs to have ups. This week, I’m thankful for:

  • Life
  • Supportive people in my life
  • A landline (phone). I was just convincing Babe the other day that it’s super important to have a home phone, for safety reasons, and that an internet phone isn’t good enough b/c when the power goes out or cable is down, there’s no phone, and there’s no telling what could happen with a cellphone. Could get disconnected, could run out of minutes… Could be stolen. Anything. I’m glad I have one since I live alone and don’t have a cellphone right now.
  • Enough to eat. However bland, boring, and repetitive the food is that I’m eating these days, it’s nourishment to my body, and more than a lot of people have.
  • Babe. I know, I’m thankful for Babe every week. Every day. But REALLY this week. Amazing support, love, kindness. I don’t think anyone can rival the amount of care I get from Babe.
What are you thankful for this week?
Did you have any “THANK GOD/THE UNIVERSE!” moments this week?
Comments on: "Still Thankful" (3)

  1. […] Still Thankful (conchsaladesque.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Any phone is a good phone, if you don’t have a phone 🙂 Glad you can still see the light at the end of the tunnel, even with your crazy week xoxo Hope you get a new cell phone soon.

Leave a Reply

