A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Friday Favourites

A few of my favourite things:

(Warning: This list is food-heavy)

Fruit on the go: Gala Apples. But they have to be cut up. I have issues with eating around bones/seeds.

Fruit at home: Mangooooo! I like it peeled and cut up into bite sized pieces.

Salad at home: The ones Babe makes. Lettuce, tomato, cucumber, peppers, and whatever fruit we have with a mix of dressings.

Salad at a restaurant: GREEK, but only if they do it right. If not, I go for the Caesar. And I like my caesar salad TOSSED. Lol. Because I’m the princess, they do it that way for me at my godfather and dad’s restaurant.

Weather: When I’m out, I like the sun shining, and pleasant breeze, no humidity. At home, I like it cool, and some rain doesn’t hurt the night either. (This is when I’m in the Bahamas.)

Season: In Bahamas, Winter. It’s not a real winter, but it’s the only time the weather is nice, to me. Unless I’m able to beach. Then I’m okay with Spring. Summer is just too hot. Not pleasant at all, for me. In Canada, Autumn. Sooo beautiful. And the weather is a nice in-between little sandwich.

Things to do at home: When Babe is there, cook and eat together, watch a movie or tv show, cuddle, and go to sleep. When Babe isn’t there, clean like mad, catch up on things that require use of the computer, call Babe and fall asleep on the phone.

Drink with lunch: Coke. Except when it’s Sunday, and we’re having lunch at Ma’s. Then I want her iced tea.

TV Show: Chopped (Food Network)

Channel: Food Network. USA and TNT come close. I like Law & Order, NCIS, etc.

Food: I like food too much to really say what my absolute favourite food item is. I can say, thought, that I looove STARCH. Pasta, potatoes, rice, bread. That’s the stuff right there!

Vegetable: Broccoli and asparagus

Canned meat: Close one, between tuna and corned beef, but I’m going to have to go with tuna. I use corned beef for one particular dish (which Babe and I LOOOVE), but we use tuna for a few different things. I’ll post the recipe for the corned beef dish soon, in case anyone wants to give it a try.

Night-time beverage: Tea. I’m very particular. I like Lipton (Yellow Label) with 2 3/4 sugar and cream (never creamer or milk) to make it about my complexion. Mmm!

Night-time snack: Popcorn and chocolate ice cream. Together. This is something Babe got me into. Salty and sweet.

Day-time snack: Apples, Kirkland Fruit & Nut mix, Welch’s Fruit Snacks.

Dairy product: Though I haven’t bought any for a while, probably yogurt. Yoplait.

Breakfast: Grits and tuna, or veggie + mushroom omelette with turkey bacon and grilled cheese sandwich.

Hair Product Line: Paul Mitchell

Leave a Reply

