A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

It’s 12:57am and I’m still awake. Why? No, really… I’m asking you. I don’t have the answer. I should be asleep. Tomorrow is my day off, so I could sleep in, but I don’t want to. Babe and I need to figure out how to spend the day together. We’re accidentally sleeping in our respective places. Odd. Very odd. THAT must be why I’m still awake. Sheesh!

I was just thinking how great it is to be in love. To love and be loved. To be completely comfortable. In a relationship. With someone else. To have no doubts. To be wholeheartedly, happily, excitedly looking forward to the future. Knowing that the person you most want to spend every special moment with will be there. To smile because he/she smiled. To laugh because his/her laughter is so beautiful and contagious. To share meals, kisses, and beds. To text message when you’ve just been apart for an hour, but there’s no one you’d rather tell exactly what just happened.

Aside from that, mutuality is fantastic. I’ve never been in a relationship like this. Ever. Nothing even came close to this. I receive emails and text messages that tell me exactly how I feel about my Babe. From my Babe. It’s crazy. And great.

3 things off the top of my head that I love about T are:

  1. Kitchen skills. No one can make something great out of the most mediocre ingredients a cupboard could ever have.
  2. Laugh. It’s so ridiculous. And funny. And has so much LIFE in it. I can’t help but laugh when I hear it.
  3. Hands. Because they hold mine. And give me back/neck rubs.
I found Selena Gomez’s Love You Like a Love Song on a top [insert number here] song list somewhere online. I’d never heard the song before, but I like her song Who Says, so I YouTubed this one. It made me think of T. Here it is:
Comments on: "3 Things I Love About Babe" (4)

  1. Am very happy for both of you 🙂 Its good to be crazy in love

  2. Love is amazing and helps us to find out so many crazy things about ourselves. Great post!

Leave a Reply

