A random, eclectic mix of thoughts, feelings, observations, and experiences – LIFE

Day 4 – Something you have to forgive someone for

I really don’t hold on to many things. This is a tough one. I really make a point not to hold grudges. I try to let things roll off my back, and keep moving forward. It’s so hard to be unforgiving. It takes so much energy. I’m much happier when I release things, and just be at peace.

What do I need to forgive someone for? Hmmm…

I don’t think I can come up with anything. I make it a point, every night, to go to sleep with nothing on my chest. No heaviness. No negativity. I want to sleep well, so I go to sleep happy. If there is anything I need to let go, I let go. I tend to write to release things, but these days, I have Babe. I can talk about anything without fear of judgement, and know that there will be some degree of understanding. Being hurt/saddened doesn’t have to mean unforgiveness. Once I get to talk/write something out, I can let it go, and it’s much easier to forgive. Especially knowing that forgiveness is really a gift to oneself.

Comments on: "Gift to Yourself (Day 4 of 30 Days of Truth)" (3)

  1. […] 4 (meetmyanarchy.wordpress.com) Day 4 (ihasasad.wordpress.com) Day 4 (mizzrainbow.wordpress.com) Day 4 […]

  2. Holding NO grudges is SEXY 🙂

Leave a Reply

